Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was a great dish - I read many of the reviews and was a bit hesitant about trying it but was very happy with the results. Not sure why many find it so salty but I didn't have any issue - maybe the types of dressing or sauce really affect the end result. Used real bacon bits as suggested by many (I have never liked "fake" bacon bits anyway!)and the family loved it. Will enter into the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was surprised how good this was. I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and only browned them for about one minute on each side, and baked for about 20 minutes. They were perfectly done. As others suggested, make sure you use a teriyaki baste/marinade, and not regular teriyaki sauce. The baste is thicker and I think adds more flavor. Served with some sauteed broccolini and small roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. I think the outcome is dependent on the brand of teriyaki glaze being used. I used a name brand one but found the dish was far too salty for my liking. I know bacon taste good on everything but this was stretching it... Don't think I would make this again, the combination was just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
very good need more bacon use teryaki sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was great that I was able to use everything that my picky husband and children like(chicken, cheese, ranch, and bacon!) all in one main course, who could go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever had. SOOOOO GOOOOOD!I followed it to the "T" and it turned out perfect. My family asked me to make it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We all LOVED this recipe. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My husband and I loved this dish! We put extra teriyaki sauce in the bottom to cook it in. So good and not much prep! I will cook this again and I can't wait to eat the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very flavorful! If you have thick chicken breasts, they definitely need at least 40 minutes in the oven, NOT 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States