Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
kids thought it was yummy! For the Bacon- I usually bake a pound of bacon at 375 for 20-30 minutes. Remove and blot with paper towels and then freeze and use whenever bacon bits are called for..easy and better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh so good! I was making this for a 35th anniversary dinner serving around 15 people and because of some reviews was worried about the dish being too salty. Instead of the teriyaki (which did strike me as a little strange) just to be safe, I substituted barbeque sauce. For everything else, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out awesome!! I served it with a prepackaged Asian salad kit from the produce section, and I sliced potatoes and used a heart shaped cookie cutter to punch out the potatoes for roasting. Everything was a smashing success, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was pretty good, but I actually thought it was bland. I thought baking the chicken in the sauce would give it great flavor, but unless if it was drowned in the sauce it just tasted like bland chicken. I must say though, the sauce is delicious! I was skeptical of the teryiaki/ranch combo but it really works. The ranch really mellows the teryiaki and makes it way more creamy. I may try to make this again by marinating for a few hours and maybe throwing it on the grill as kabobs (minus the bacon and cheese, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
READ THIS! Fantastic recipe...but here's an IMPORTANT piece of advice: Make sure you don't over cook the chicken as it dries out when over cooked and you'll end up with a large lump of hard-to-eat dried up white meat. Use a meat thermometer and cook until 165 degrees. Or pound the breasts with a meat mallet until thinner then bake - this requires less time to cook! (ps: When in a rush I have skipped the pre-browning). If you don't have a meat thermometer GET ONE! A good one isn't even expensive and you'll wonder what you did with out it! Electronic is my fave - mine only cost $25).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
delicious and a nice change from the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was fantastic! I was skeptical about not putting any seasoning on the chicken as well as about the combination of teriyaki and ranch, but boy was I wrong! The flavor was out of this world. I prepared exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of the fact that I sprayed the baking dish with Pam, which made for very easy clean-up. I also started out with full boneless, skinless chicken breasts, so after cooking for a couple of minutes in the skillet, I just sliced each one in half. I don't know if we just got lucky, but our chicken was not the least bit over-cooked or dry, and I even cooked in the skillet for slightly longer than the recipe called for. This recipe will definitely be on our regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not going to make this again. Used extra ranch and teriyaki baste and it still ended up pretty bland. All I could taste was the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! However, real bacon is a must and if you're out of teriyaki sauce, BBQ sauce works with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It truly was a wonderful dish. It was the hit of the night. I did not pre-brown mine as others stated.Turned out great minus that step, half way through I poured off accumulated juice then put on cheese, bacon (I used Hormel real bacon bits 50 percent less fat) and onions.. I also believe you must use Teriyaki baste and glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States