Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Easy to make and my whole family ate it :) I will add a little more ranch dressing next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yummy! As many others, I did not brown the chicken prior to baking. I felt it would possibly toughen it and not allow the sauce to seep in. Because I did not brown the chicken, I baked it a few additional minutes -- about 40 mins total. I added half the cheese, onions and bacon before baking, then the other half about 20 mins into baking. It came out perfectly, with just the right amount of browning of the cheese. I crumbled about 8 pieces of the pre-cooked Hormel bacon that we always have on hand and made ranch dressing by combining 1/3 c. each mayo/milk + 1 TBS dry ranch mix. As others have mentioned, be sure to use the teriyaki glaze/basting sauce, not the watery marinade. Thanks for a unique and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this the other night and the whole family LOVED it! My husband who doesn't care for teriyaki sauce or onions of any kind, loved it! My 1 yr old and 5 yr old chowed down. And we had a guest and he couldn't stop talking about how good the house smelled while it was cooking, or how good it was after we ate! I fried my own bacon and chopped it up instead of using premade bacon bits. Went well with a cup of wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My fiance raved for days and told me to start making more chicken dishes. I like a little extra kick so I added 4 green onions instead of three. I also waited until the last 10 minutes to add the cheese and bacon. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My husband and step-son both enjoyed this. I made it as written, minus the green onion as I didn't have it on hand. We will definitely put it into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
"Phenomenal" is what my boyfriend said. I marinated the chicken in Kikkoman Teriyaki sauce & marinade for a few hours. Then I mixed 1/2 cup Ranch dressing & 1/4 cup Teriyaki sauce together & basted chicken with it in baking dish. Did NOT brown prior to putting in the oven, but pretty much followed remaining cook time. Ended up turning & basting again after about 10 min, then added cheese/bacon/green onions for the last 5-10 & drizzled a little more sauce on top. SOOOO GOOD! Not too salty for us. Served with red mashed potatoes & baked zucchini chips from this site... we ended up using the sauce on everything because it was too yummy. Will definitely add to regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
5 stars for being very simple to make & something different to try! The changes I made were marinating in the teriyaki, chopping up 'ready cooked bacon' instead of bacon bits, using ranch yogurt dressing to cut fat & calories, and covering with foil for 25 minutes then without foil for an additional 6 or so minutes. The yogurt dressing did make it a little harder for the toppings to stay on the chicken but still was workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely love it. Didn't have green onions or parsley, but was delicious without. Served with corn on the cob and red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I absolultey LOVE this recipe. I don't know why it's taken me so long to review it. I've made it several times. I made a pared down version last night with 4 skinless, boneless thighs. Trying to watch calories lately so I used 1 T terriyaki baste and glaze, 1 t ranch, 3/4 oz cheddar, and 1/2 T bacon bits per thigh and it was perfect and about 380 cal *smile*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States