Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Overall, not bad. Had to do a few things different. I did not use the recommended Teriyaki sauce. I replaced it with Pepper Palace's Bourbon Glaze sauce. It's not in stores but you can purchase it online. I sprayed cooking spray in the pan and placed the glaze on the bottom as well as the top of the chicken and then followed the recipe from there! We like lots of flavor to our chicken so I added avocado tomatillo salsa to spice it up. I think the chicken was too thick...Maybe if it were thinner I would not have had to add any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow - I was surprised at how good this was! OK, I did not follow the recipe to a T. First off, I did not brown the chicken first (I'm lazy). Second, I did not layer the ingredients; I just mixed everything together (again, blame the laziness). Third, I did not have any cheddar cheese, but I did have some cottage cheese that I wanted to use up, so subbed that in. But REALLY, it's the mix of ranch and teriyaki that make this dish! I never would have put those 2 together, and it was a delightful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was ok. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My family loves this and request it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chell2u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tweaked a few things based on other reviews. I had two really large chicken breasts and was just cooking for two of us. Did not have to change any portions. I browned the chicken, then put the teriyaki on top and placed in oven at 350 for 15 minutes. Then, I took them out and added the cheese, green onions, ranch, then a bit more cheese. Back in oven for 15 min. That's it. Super easy, chicken was very moist, and it was delicious! Served with wild rice. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
easy and everyone loved it. I thought it might need to marinate but good flavor the way it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My family loved this! The ranch dressing really kicked up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Not bad, I used BBQ sauce instead of teriyaki. Also i used very thin slices of chicken breasts, and it cooked too fast, and made it too dry. Other than that, i think this recipe would've been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States