Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I wasn't sure about the flavors, but it worked. I didn't have teriyaki basting sauce and I find the store bought teriyaki way too salty. I combined teriyaki, soy sauce and honey and thickened it over the stove with cornstarch and water. When it was the right combo of sweet and salty I brushed in on the chicken. I didn't have shredded cheese so I put a small piece of cheddar on the chicken. I used real bacon, and probably more than 1.5 oz. But who can go wrong with bacon! I served over thin spaghetti. I think only a thin or angel hair pasta would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I used the kikoman teriyaki glaze as well and it was fabulous. Picky teenagers even went back for seconds! Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so easy and wonderful! I even left off the bacon bits and green onions just because I didn't have them and my husband and I loved it. Def a keeper. Added sliced baguette topped with artichoke pesto, sun dried tomato and goat cheese and toasted the last ten minutes of the baking. GREAT! Def go to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
omg ultimate comfort food! easy and so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had marinade on hand so I used that in place of the ter. baste. This was a wonderful change from same old recipes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been making this dish for years! It is definitely my "go-to" dish every time I have guests over ... especially when grilling-out isn't an option! It's a hit each & every time ... even with the picky younger crowd! So happy to have it in my "favorites"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSYMICHELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe! My husband loves this dish! Goes great with cheesy broccoli rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Good stuff; easy to prepare and family loved it. I used chicken thighs and they were fantastic. Going to use this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
amazing!! Everyone I serve this chicken to loves it. It is always the dish I choose to make when someone new is coming over to impress them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Love Love Love this! My son always asks for this. I make with garlic mashed potatoes and it makes for a comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States