Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used real bacon and crumbled it, used chicken tenders instead of breasts, omitted the green onions, and skipped the pan-frying step. I also followed the ideas of others and waited to add the cheese and bacon until the last 10 minutes in the oven. worked out and would make again. Next time, I'd serve with mashed potatoes instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
kids thought it was yummy! For the Bacon- I usually bake a pound of bacon at 375 for 20-30 minutes. Remove and blot with paper towels and then freeze and use whenever bacon bits are called for..easy and better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh so good! I was making this for a 35th anniversary dinner serving around 15 people and because of some reviews was worried about the dish being too salty. Instead of the teriyaki (which did strike me as a little strange) just to be safe, I substituted barbeque sauce. For everything else, I stuck to the recipe and it turned out awesome!! I served it with a prepackaged Asian salad kit from the produce section, and I sliced potatoes and used a heart shaped cookie cutter to punch out the potatoes for roasting. Everything was a smashing success, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was pretty good, but I actually thought it was bland. I thought baking the chicken in the sauce would give it great flavor, but unless if it was drowned in the sauce it just tasted like bland chicken. I must say though, the sauce is delicious! I was skeptical of the teryiaki/ranch combo but it really works. The ranch really mellows the teryiaki and makes it way more creamy. I may try to make this again by marinating for a few hours and maybe throwing it on the grill as kabobs (minus the bacon and cheese, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
READ THIS! Fantastic recipe...but here's an IMPORTANT piece of advice: Make sure you don't over cook the chicken as it dries out when over cooked and you'll end up with a large lump of hard-to-eat dried up white meat. Use a meat thermometer and cook until 165 degrees. Or pound the breasts with a meat mallet until thinner then bake - this requires less time to cook! (ps: When in a rush I have skipped the pre-browning). If you don't have a meat thermometer GET ONE! A good one isn't even expensive and you'll wonder what you did with out it! Electronic is my fave - mine only cost $25).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
delicious and a nice change from the regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was fantastic! I was skeptical about not putting any seasoning on the chicken as well as about the combination of teriyaki and ranch, but boy was I wrong! The flavor was out of this world. I prepared exactly as the recipe stated, with the exception of the fact that I sprayed the baking dish with Pam, which made for very easy clean-up. I also started out with full boneless, skinless chicken breasts, so after cooking for a couple of minutes in the skillet, I just sliced each one in half. I don't know if we just got lucky, but our chicken was not the least bit over-cooked or dry, and I even cooked in the skillet for slightly longer than the recipe called for. This recipe will definitely be on our regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not going to make this again. Used extra ranch and teriyaki baste and it still ended up pretty bland. All I could taste was the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! However, real bacon is a must and if you're out of teriyaki sauce, BBQ sauce works with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States