Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this in the slow cooker. It was so tender but had a very processed flavor (obvious from the ingredients). We are not used to processed foods and would prefer a normal teriyaki or barbeque chicken. Although it was easy, I will be looking for other recipes. It is clear that we all have different taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I am the Kitchen Manager for a house of 60 college guys. I tried this recipe with them and definitely one of the favorite recipes of the year. This is saved just so we can have it again and had many guys begging to serve it again later on. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I was looking forward to this all day, and when I finally ate it, it was just ok. My husband and daughter we're surprised that it was bland, because I don't normally brag about a recipe before I make it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Easy to make and my whole family ate it :) I will add a little more ranch dressing next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yummy! As many others, I did not brown the chicken prior to baking. I felt it would possibly toughen it and not allow the sauce to seep in. Because I did not brown the chicken, I baked it a few additional minutes -- about 40 mins total. I added half the cheese, onions and bacon before baking, then the other half about 20 mins into baking. It came out perfectly, with just the right amount of browning of the cheese. I crumbled about 8 pieces of the pre-cooked Hormel bacon that we always have on hand and made ranch dressing by combining 1/3 c. each mayo/milk + 1 TBS dry ranch mix. As others have mentioned, be sure to use the teriyaki glaze/basting sauce, not the watery marinade. Thanks for a unique and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this the other night and the whole family LOVED it! My husband who doesn't care for teriyaki sauce or onions of any kind, loved it! My 1 yr old and 5 yr old chowed down. And we had a guest and he couldn't stop talking about how good the house smelled while it was cooking, or how good it was after we ate! I fried my own bacon and chopped it up instead of using premade bacon bits. Went well with a cup of wine ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My fiance raved for days and told me to start making more chicken dishes. I like a little extra kick so I added 4 green onions instead of three. I also waited until the last 10 minutes to add the cheese and bacon. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My husband and step-son both enjoyed this. I made it as written, minus the green onion as I didn't have it on hand. We will definitely put it into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
"Phenomenal" is what my boyfriend said. I marinated the chicken in Kikkoman Teriyaki sauce & marinade for a few hours. Then I mixed 1/2 cup Ranch dressing & 1/4 cup Teriyaki sauce together & basted chicken with it in baking dish. Did NOT brown prior to putting in the oven, but pretty much followed remaining cook time. Ended up turning & basting again after about 10 min, then added cheese/bacon/green onions for the last 5-10 & drizzled a little more sauce on top. SOOOO GOOD! Not too salty for us. Served with red mashed potatoes & baked zucchini chips from this site... we ended up using the sauce on everything because it was too yummy. Will definitely add to regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States