Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Way too salty. But my stepson loved it. I said, "too bad we can only have this 'anniversary' chicken once a year" and he said "Why?" and I said, "Because there is too much salt in it to eat it more than once a year." So I gave the recipe to him so he can make it in college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Not bad..It tasted a little chain restaurantish. But otherwise, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great tasting meal! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits and I used very little ranch and instead used a ranch dressing seasoning packet, wasn't expecting it to be as sweet as it was but it was a hit for my boyfriend and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good and so easy. I placed the chicken in a crock pot with teriyaki and ranch for 4 hours. Then added cheese, cooked bacon crumbles, and chives for the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this in the slow cooker. It was so tender but had a very processed flavor (obvious from the ingredients). We are not used to processed foods and would prefer a normal teriyaki or barbeque chicken. Although it was easy, I will be looking for other recipes. It is clear that we all have different taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I am the Kitchen Manager for a house of 60 college guys. I tried this recipe with them and definitely one of the favorite recipes of the year. This is saved just so we can have it again and had many guys begging to serve it again later on. This recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I was looking forward to this all day, and when I finally ate it, it was just ok. My husband and daughter we're surprised that it was bland, because I don't normally brag about a recipe before I make it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Easy to make and my whole family ate it :) I will add a little more ranch dressing next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yummy! As many others, I did not brown the chicken prior to baking. I felt it would possibly toughen it and not allow the sauce to seep in. Because I did not brown the chicken, I baked it a few additional minutes -- about 40 mins total. I added half the cheese, onions and bacon before baking, then the other half about 20 mins into baking. It came out perfectly, with just the right amount of browning of the cheese. I crumbled about 8 pieces of the pre-cooked Hormel bacon that we always have on hand and made ranch dressing by combining 1/3 c. each mayo/milk + 1 TBS dry ranch mix. As others have mentioned, be sure to use the teriyaki glaze/basting sauce, not the watery marinade. Thanks for a unique and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States