Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stephanie Loranzan
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This is the best chicken breast I have tasted yet! Followed directions exactly.. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Loranzan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We liked it, but the only suggestion is that the cheese should be the last step. We used real bacon instead of bacon bits, so that probably added more flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Merlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
It wasn't horrible, but it just tasted like teriyaki chicken with cheese on it. The kids liked it, but they'd eat anything with cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This wasn't bad at all, but it didn't live up to the hype from the other reviews. It's sort of like taking a loaded baked potato and subbing chicken for the potato. A good, solid recipe that's a good change of pace on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggi
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made exactly as the recipe called...I covered my chicken for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered the last 10 minutes. Granted my chicken breasts were very thick so wanted to make sure chicken was cooked through...very juicy and flavorful. I covered with foil and let rest for about 5 minutes longer....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have to give this 4 stars because I thought the chicken itself was very moist and tasty, but I can't say I could taste either the terriyaki sauce or the ranch dressing in the recipe. I used real bacon because I don't like the artificial taste of bacon bits and I think that gave it more flavor. I'm not sure if I would make it again, but it was good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
What fun!!! Really surprised us how well the flavors actually went together. I used Kikkoman's teriyaki baste & glaze because we always have it in the house and I had previously defrosted boneless chicken thighs for dinner before seeing the recipe so I used those instead. Real bacon...why not? We'll be having it again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious. I've made this a reoccurring recipe in my household. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It's a hit with my family made exactly according to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I combined a few other reviewers' suggestions and made substitutions according to what I had around the kitchen. After searing boneless thighs in butter I put them in a crockpot. I had no teriyaki glaze on hand so made my own out of duck sauce, soy sauce and minced garlic a few hours ahead and let it sit to blend. I coated the browned chicken with the glaze in a crockpot on high for a couple of hours, then added crumbled bacon and onions I browned in the bacon drippings.About an hour later I added the ranch dressing and mixed everything, then topped with white cheddar and let that melt for another hour or so. Served over a mix or wild and arborio rice, we LOVED it! Only 4/5 stars bc there was no single WOW flavor, maybe my substitutions made the difference. I'll make this again and play around with other seasonings we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States