Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maggi
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made exactly as the recipe called...I covered my chicken for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered the last 10 minutes. Granted my chicken breasts were very thick so wanted to make sure chicken was cooked through...very juicy and flavorful. I covered with foil and let rest for about 5 minutes longer....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I have to give this 4 stars because I thought the chicken itself was very moist and tasty, but I can't say I could taste either the terriyaki sauce or the ranch dressing in the recipe. I used real bacon because I don't like the artificial taste of bacon bits and I think that gave it more flavor. I'm not sure if I would make it again, but it was good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
What fun!!! Really surprised us how well the flavors actually went together. I used Kikkoman's teriyaki baste & glaze because we always have it in the house and I had previously defrosted boneless chicken thighs for dinner before seeing the recipe so I used those instead. Real bacon...why not? We'll be having it again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious. I've made this a reoccurring recipe in my household. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It's a hit with my family made exactly according to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I combined a few other reviewers' suggestions and made substitutions according to what I had around the kitchen. After searing boneless thighs in butter I put them in a crockpot. I had no teriyaki glaze on hand so made my own out of duck sauce, soy sauce and minced garlic a few hours ahead and let it sit to blend. I coated the browned chicken with the glaze in a crockpot on high for a couple of hours, then added crumbled bacon and onions I browned in the bacon drippings.About an hour later I added the ranch dressing and mixed everything, then topped with white cheddar and let that melt for another hour or so. Served over a mix or wild and arborio rice, we LOVED it! Only 4/5 stars bc there was no single WOW flavor, maybe my substitutions made the difference. I'll make this again and play around with other seasonings we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I made this for a birthday party for 20 people and everyone loved it. I used real bacon and I didn't add the bacon, green onions and cheese until the last 15 minutes. This was such an easy recipe to make and the chicken was so tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My hubby liked this but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Im pretty disappointed LOL disappointed that I waited so Long to try this recipe! WOW! This chicken is GOOD! I have to admit I was a little skeptical on how teriyaki sauce and Ranch dressing was going to taste lol But it works! They go wonderfully together who would have thought lol!! I did just mix them both together and I also breaded my chicken with Panko bread crumbs and used real bacon!! DEEEEELicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've been looking to try this recipe for a while now... And I did let me tell you its was wonderful,something a little different then the usual chicken recipes. A must try...I followed the recipe to the T except I added cheese at the end of baking time. It was oh... so yummy :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States