Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this, but personally I thought the teriyaki sauce was too strong---I'd probably not use as much next time or skip it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have tried the recipe n I really loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubbasracecar
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Love it. I cut back on teriyaki by 1/2 so use a 2:1 ratio with the ranch. Mix 1/2 cup ranch w/ 1/4 cup teriyaki then put put about 1/2 mixture on top and bottom of chicken and cook 10 minutes & rebaste cook another 10 minutes then cover with cheese, bacon and green onions and cook another 10 minutes , soo moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Since it got good reviews I thought I would try it. Followed recipe exactly and was sure to use basting glaze. Nothing could help the flavor. I am baffled how this got a high rating. Don't waste your time or money on this one. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This had way too much going on, flavor-wise, and it was SUPER salty. Sounded great in theory, but really didn't please us in practice. Not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!! After reading a few reviews and adding my own twist, this came out great! Here is what I did: First, I greased the bottom and sides of a 9x13 pan with coconut oil, then placed 7 small RAW chicken breast halves (could have fit 2 more) in the pan. I thoroughly mixed together the Teriyaki sauce and Ranch Dressing in a measuring cup and poured this over the chicken. Then I sprinkled dried chopped chives over all. I didn't have time this morning to cook bacon, (plus I don't like bacon) but I buy pre-sliced pepperoni and had some in the refrigerator, so I used my small 2 cup food processor and chopped up about 1/2 cup worth to make crumbly and sprinkled it over each piece of chicken, then topped with the cheddar cheese. I covered the pan with foil and baked it at 200 degrees (equivalent to a slow cooker on low) and baked for 6 hours. Very Very moist and tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States