Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This had way too much going on, flavor-wise, and it was SUPER salty. Sounded great in theory, but really didn't please us in practice. Not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!! After reading a few reviews and adding my own twist, this came out great! Here is what I did: First, I greased the bottom and sides of a 9x13 pan with coconut oil, then placed 7 small RAW chicken breast halves (could have fit 2 more) in the pan. I thoroughly mixed together the Teriyaki sauce and Ranch Dressing in a measuring cup and poured this over the chicken. Then I sprinkled dried chopped chives over all. I didn't have time this morning to cook bacon, (plus I don't like bacon) but I buy pre-sliced pepperoni and had some in the refrigerator, so I used my small 2 cup food processor and chopped up about 1/2 cup worth to make crumbly and sprinkled it over each piece of chicken, then topped with the cheddar cheese. I covered the pan with foil and baked it at 200 degrees (equivalent to a slow cooker on low) and baked for 6 hours. Very Very moist and tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my husband and he loved it! I marinated the Ckn in low sodium teriyaki sauce from kikkoman for like 3 hrs. Sautéed for 4 min on ea side. Then baked for 10 min w teriyaki n ranch. I then added scallions bacon n cheese last 5 min. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Terrific! Mixed 1/2 c ranch with 1/4 c teriyaki for sauce to cut down on salt, pounded chicken for tenderness, used real bacon, put cheddar on half way through baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not bad like the teriaky ranch combo even though at first glance it sounded weird. But I think it could use more veggies and I seasoned the chicken with some pink salt and cracked pepper while cooking in the pan thank u for the idea! Goes great with twice baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Probably the best chicken breasts I have ever made! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Kids loved it!! Hubby loved it!! Triple win... I used all the ingredients listed. Used real bacon instead of bits. Only mod I did was, pounded the chicken. I didn't precook. I just added chicken, ranch and teriyaki. Baked at 375 for 20mins. Flipped, baked for 15 mins added cheese, bacon (cooked it while the chicken was baking) and onions. Then finished for another 5 mins. PERFECT!!! Who ever wrote this recipe I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States