Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by April
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I can't believe I posted a picture of this but didn't review. I agree with another reviewer, that the whole reason you should cook a turkey is for this recipe alone. It's fantastic!! I served it on toast with leftover cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Delicious! This recipe is very similar to my tuna salad recipe, except for the eggs, but the eggs make it very similar to my potato salad recipe...a perfect combination of ingredients for a yummy change of pace. I bet this would be equally as good using leftover chicken! A keeper and I have saved to my recipe box, as I'll be making again and again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was good. I added chopped onion & celery. I also used half mayo & half miracle whip for the mayo needed. It could use a little seasoning so I added salt & pepper to taste. This made it perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Fantastic! I had to alter the recipe a tad (didn't have mayo-mustard blend) so I just put 1 1/4 cup mayo & 1/4 cup yellow mustard. Also with the eggs, I used all 6 eggs but took out 3 yolks (trying to save on fat!). Could have used less mayo though. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
An Award goes to the best in the Turkey Salad Category. I followed this recipe exactly but left out 1/2 ajar of Dijonaisse....it is trememdous...thanks Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum! I cut this recipe in half and had to improvise since I didn't have a mustard/mayo combo - just added dijon mustard to mayo. Also added a stalk of celery. Should have cooked the eggs a bit longer than called for cause the yolks weren't done (I used large size). I didn;t have regular sweet relish, but used my sister's homemade relish. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe that leaves room for many options. I added 2 stalks of celery, 1/2 a small onion and a red bell pepper finely chopped and sauteed until tender, reduced the eggs to 4 and put in a cup of chopped pecans. It was fantastic. Everyone in my family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I put the turkey in my food processor. I like it ground with a few chunks in it. I couldn't find a mayo/mustard sauce at the store so I had to adlib. I used a mayo/dijon mustard blend (90% mayo 10% dijon) that I made myself. This was a simple and delicious way to use up leftover turkey. I agree with other reviews...this recipes makes ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
use walnuts, (take one cup of english walnuts and add 1/4 cup of black walnuts that you have chopped up and let sit in plastic bag for week before using. Wow then it will get 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States