Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this today! I couldn't find the mustard/mayo mix so I just used mayo and mustard combined. I used too much mustard. I did add green and red grapes plus diced jellied cranberry sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe and can't believe I have never made turkey salad. It's wonderful. I used sweet pickle relish. I did not have the dijon/mayo mix, so I used a bit of dijon, a bit of yellow mustard and the mayo. As the recipe says, letting it sit in the fridge does make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very basic, but for that reason it is good. Keep it simple sometimes and you'll get a treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This rocks. As as single man who for some reason always ends up cooking for Thanksgiving, this is excellent. I like spicey so instead of realish I added my own homemade Jalepeno relish with salt, pepper and splash of apple cider vinegar. Wow! very wonderful and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
A great recipe for leftover turkey. I will add a little diced onion next time for more flavor. Otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouiseCol
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a fantastic turkey salad recipe because it lets the turkey shine without being covered up with competing ingredients. Not having mustard / mayo mixture, I just used about 2TBS Dijon mustard and added 1/4 cup light sour cream. A bit of celery added a nice crunch. Luckily, I had some cranberry bread from Christmas, and used that. Wow! As another reviewer stated, this is a great base recipe that can easily handle a few extra add ins to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used chicken instead of turkey, and used light mayonnaise. It turned out great! Both me and my boyfriend loved it. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drusillah
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is pretty darned good. Quite a refreshing change for left over turkey. I added celery, mandarin orange, salt and pepper; served with whole wheat crackers. Will try grapes next time. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States