Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a very good recipe especially if you like a sweet turkey salad. You can use up alot of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Use it for "Left-overs" ... I don't think so ... I buy a turkey just to make THIS recipe!! My husband and I both absolutely love it. I put the grapes or even mandarin oranges, as well as the pecans or walnuts directly into the salad. The chunkier the better. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very good recipe for basic turkey salad.... my husband and I really enjoyed it. A great way to use leftover turkey. Ingredients can be added to taste; the simplicity of it allows you to use your imagination and creativity for adding other ingredients. Tastes great on rye bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe sure makes a lot. Cut in half for just my fiance and me -- leftovers of leftovers are only good for so long. I thought turkey salad might taste like chicken salad (which I can't stand), but it doesn't! I'm defintely keeping this around for next year. If you can find it, use Durkee's Famous Sauce for the mayo/mustard blend -- it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Quick, easy, delicious and adaptable! And therein lies the beauty of this recipe. You can add any number of ingredients for personal preference. It only makes this salad that much more tasty.I halved the number of eggs and added celery,green onions, and mandarin oranges. Try using half Miracle whip and half mayo for a taste sensation. Thanks Annie. This is a keeper in my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Pretty Cool! I just made this. Wonderful for leftover Turkey. I added diced onions, celery seeds, paparika and of course salt and pepper. I also used sweet relish instead of sweet pickles. It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
great!! didn't have the mayo/mustard so I mixed mayonaise with whole grained mustard in the same quantity to taste. I also added curry one time. Family loves it. Another time I have also added chopped Italian parsley, celery seed, and onion powder(mix of green and regular).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is our favorite way to eat leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
about one hour after i made this, my parents had already eaten half of it. i had about a half of a sandwich the next day and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made turkey sandwiches for the first time in my life with it and they tasted good. I also added chopped galic for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States