Annie's Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is DELISH!!! I'm so glad I found this recipe, I've made turkey salad before but I used food processor(bad mistake) don't use it chop your turkey with a knife ! You must try this I can't stop eating it and like other people have said please feel free to add stuff you like , you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
It was really good. I used durkee's mustard/mayo. It made a little too much for just the family. It's rather rich and you can only have so much of it. I cut it down to 4 eggs like others suggested and I think I would do the 6 eggs next time. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Glorified eggs salad my family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Easy and tasty! I omitted the pickles...didn't have any, but added some leftover homemade cranberry sauce for some sweetness. Served it on a croissant and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Mixed feelings about this recipe. Was it a turkey salad? Was it an egg salad? Maybe less eggs and sweet pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
big hit with the family and easy to make. I put a turkey breast in the crock pot and used the left overs. The only thing I changed was I used sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborahjo71

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this today! I couldn't find the mustard/mayo mix so I just used mayo and mustard combined. I used too much mustard. I did add green and red grapes plus diced jellied cranberry sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I halved the recipe and can't believe I have never made turkey salad. It's wonderful. I used sweet pickle relish. I did not have the dijon/mayo mix, so I used a bit of dijon, a bit of yellow mustard and the mayo. As the recipe says, letting it sit in the fridge does make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very basic, but for that reason it is good. Keep it simple sometimes and you'll get a treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States