Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
great hit.....and super easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very delicious recipe. I made the crust the night before to help speed up the dessert the next day. Many asked for recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did make a few alterations, however. I used a graham cracker crust, 1 cup of confectioners sugar, and an 8 ounce container of whipped topping. Also, I made my own strawberry glaze by heating 1 cup of cut up strawberries, 1/2 cup sugar, and 1/4 cup water mixed with cornstarch. Then I removed the pan from heat, and I added a tbspn butter and 2 tsps lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I served this for a luncheon and my friends are still nagging me for the recipe. Instead of store-bought strawberry glaze, I made my own, using 1 cup of strawberries, mashed, 1 cup of water, 11/2 tsp. cornstarch, and about 3/4 cup sugar. Brought to a boil then pushed through a sieve. Then, cool. I then followed EINNA68's directions for serving, except I drizzled some chocolate sauce on top. To make the sauce, just melt some chocolate chips in the microwave, then stir in whipping cream to the desired consistency. I like to decorate the dessert plate with this--put it into a squirt bottle and squirt your design onto the plate. Don't forget to save a few whole, perfect strawberries to use as garnishes. And get ready for those friends to start nagging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyH
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
A very good recipe, very tasty. I think the secret to the crust is not allowing it to brown, I only baked it for 9 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe is top notch, however, I did add 3/4 cup of sugar to the crust recipe. It makes the crust taste like shortbread cookies and is a great improvement. I have tried it both ways. Other than that this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a co-workers birthday and it was the hit of the day. I received emails from practically everyone wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This dessert is great, as long as you don't mind having a crust that crumbles. Everyone loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was awesome it will be a keeper in my home for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Because I was harried in getting ready to have company I didn't read carefully and missed the part that said to let it set for 8 hours or overnight. Thankfully this is a wonderful recipe and I put my fridge on the coldest setting and it turned out perfectly. I cut down the amount of icing sugar to one cup as the other reviewers suggested. I made a topping of blackberries, blueberries, strawberries and raspberries by mixing 2 cups of them with a cup of sugar and stirring the mixture until it became liquid and simmered and thickened. I melted chocolate chips in the microwave, then cut the edge off a ziploc bag and piped chocolate hearts onto a silipat pad that I placed on a cookie sheet in the freezer. I served the cake with the glaze, whole berries and chocolate garnish. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States