Annie's Strawberry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I agree with other reviewers after making this as written. Crust was flavorless and dry. Use a graham cracker crust. I also reduced the powdered sugar to 1 1/2 cups, otherwise it would have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Way too much sugar in the cream cheese layer, holy cow it was really sweet. I didn't like the taste of the strawberry glaze I bought so I left it off and just had the berries on the top. Really tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was delicious! The only thing that I did different was that after I baked the crust, I boiled water in a teapot and added some sugar to it. With that I took a little brush and spread it over the crust. That way the crust wasn't bitter at all. Other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! And very easy to make. I did make a graham crust that I baked for 10 minutes first. Instead of buying glaze I made my own from 5T strawberry jello, 1 1/2c water and 4 T cornstarch..combine and bring to a boil stirring constantly. Remove from heat and spread on the strawberries when it is cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this to take to a family gathering and everyone absolutely loved it! I followed Puma's suggestion for the strawberry topping and it was divine. A few suggested using blueberries or pineapple for a topping also. All around delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Really loved it, but the second time around i made it with a biscuit bake like for a cheesecake it was heaps better and i didn't have to have it in the oven, so it didn't take to long to make and have on the table for dessert that evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I am alergic to pecans so I crushed pretzels and added them instead - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Just made this fantastic treat! Everyone (especially the kiddo's) LOVED it. I used shortbread cookies and made the muffin cups. Will be adding this to our church cookbook I am working on and to my Favorites also. What a great summertime treat to have on hand for guests. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I have made this pie for the last several years to get reviews. I do not use but 1 cup of powdered sugar and an 8 oz container of cool whip. I always fold the cut strawberries into the cream mixture. You do not need to refrigerate before your enjoy. If there is any left over it will keep for only a few days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States