Annie's Lobster Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Absolutely YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I loved this recipe, tweeked it a bit to mine and my husbands taste...used shallots instead of white onion, omitted cayenne pepper, added an extra Tblsp of worchester sauce and used 2 1/2 c. half and half and 2 1/2 c. 2% milk...alos for anyone who might be confused over the tomato paste, its 3 oz(half of a 6oz can)...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This tastes nothing like lobster bisque. Overall this recipe was bland. The tomato paste was too much leading to an overpowering taste. And the cayenne didn't fit in at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This bisque came out nice. Beautiful color and taste. The cayenne made it out to be more of a southwesty tasting bisque. I guess I was trying to find something different and found it. But I think I will go with a more New Englandy recipe next time. I would add less cayenne next time unless you really know you want it spicey. I thought the spice took away from the lobster taste I really wanted. Probably would only make again if I knew somebody who would really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
i had to tweak this recipe a lot but i still found that i didn't achieve the taste i was going for. i used lobster broth instead of chicken stock but still found it to be slightly bland and a little too milky. i'm still searching for the perfect lobster bisque after trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspiringepicurista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Make sure to let this simmer correctly. That was the only thing I did wrong on this recipe and it was still FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Golob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wonderful Bisque! I have made this recipe several times. Followed directions exactly, came out perfect and have varied a little and came out perfect. Some of my variations: I used fish stock once instead of Chicken both, butter instead of olive oil and used shrimp and crab meat instead of lobster. I have a pot of this on my stove as I type :) Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I picked this recipe because it had the more complex components such as Sherry but relatively simple. Unfortunately, I won't be making this again. I like my bisque much creamier and the ceyenne pepper was just too much. This soup is spicy & bisque is not supposed to be spicy. My husband did like it a lot but if you are looking for a traditional bisque, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have made this soup a few times and there is never a drop left! I make it with 1% milk. I served this last Christmas to 20 people and everybody asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States