Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this for a Christmas party . Huge hit !! Everyone loved it. I used cherry preserves and made the chips the day before .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The fruit salsa is delicious but the cinnamon chips are not nearly what I expected. I have made the salsa many times and it is always a hit, I use store bought cinnamon pita chips now. The first time I made the salsa it was a little mushy when I made it the night before. The other times I made it I bought strawberries and kiwis that were firmer and cut them into bigger pieces so they didn't break down as much and it was perfect. The salsa definitely gets 5 stars but the chips get a 3 at most. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Make this quite often for a dance I go to and everyone loves it! Now trying to figure out how to make it and bring to a get together miles away, like I'm doing a road trip to Florida from NH and would love to bring it with me to serve at a party I'm helping to plan. No worries about the berries, they just need a cooler. The chips not too sure about and not sure I can make them in a motel room even if it's a kitchenette type room. Nor do I want to transport cookie sheets. Would like to make everything in NH and have it be still crispy and delicious at least 2 days later possibly 3, 4 or more days. Guess the most important thing is to do the oven work baking the chips in NH. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Amazing! And you can use whatever fruit combination you want for the salsa. My preference is apples, bananas, kiwi, and strawberries with a little grape jelly mixed in. The chips and salsa are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made mine gluten free and mostly sugar free. I used gluten free tortillas, sugar-free marmalade and whatever fruits I felt like using. I added one packet of Stevia. These were delicious and I make them almost every weekend now for football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I used nectarines, kiwi, and strawberries. With all citrus fruit, I wouldn't have to worry about browning. I only used my favorite raspberry preserves. Not very sweet, but that may depend on your fruit. I think I would prefer a much richer base, like adding raspberry pie filling, but this way it makes it a light dessert. Now with the chips: If the chips aren't good, nothing is good! Ladies, this is when you want to use your convection function on your oven if you have one! I convection baked at 350 for 7 min, turned, and 4 min. max! You don't want to over-bake as well as under-bake. I noticed if the chip is crispy around the edges, but slightly soft in the center, it WILL harden up later. The sugars harden and it turns out nicely. I sprayed both sides of a whole bag of small 12 tortillas, and stacked them and cut them with a pizza cutter. Then threw them all in a bag filled with 1C sugar and 1T cinnamon. It coated evenly and everyone was happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nom nom so yummy!!!! I used peach perseveres
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Linder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My sister made this for me but we used the Ninja so it turned out more like a jar salsa than a chunk salsa. I liked that better since I don't like chunky foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
delicious but dont use too many raspberries or they just get smashed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a very good recipe which I made for a family picnic. It was definitely a hit, especially with so many summer sweet fruits available. I modified this recipe: I used mango, pineapple, strawberries & apple. Because the fruit was so ripe, I didn't need the added sugar. Also, I used pepper jelly instead of fruit jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States