Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesomely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a big hit at my sorority meeting last night. I used kiwi, apples, peaches, strawberries and raspberries for the fruit and orange marmalade and peach preserves to thicken and hold it together. I cut the fruit VERY small, in fact some I put in my small electric food chopper for a few seconds. It was really easy to scoop these smaller pieces onto the chips. I didn't add any sugar to the fruit, since the marmalade was sweet. No one seemed to think it needed to be any sweeter. The chips added enough sugar to the overall taste. I will definitely make this again, maybe even try different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This truly was a wonderful recipe. I used a raspberry preserve. I also added blueberries and mango. My family loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this one Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!!! (Even the Paleo diet lovers) I'm going to make it this weekend for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it! and so did all my guests! I will definately do this one again. The flout tortillas took longer than I had planned, so next time I'll start earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Stacy's cinnamon pita chips to cut down on time, and raspberry preserves due to what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was delicious, a fun and festive treat that went nicely with our "welcome summer" Memorial Day bbq. I made the salsa about 6 hours before putting it out and experienced no problems with the apples browning, despite what some reviewers have said. Great recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I don't use any preserves. I actually squeeze fresh juice from a whole lime and add just a half tablespoon of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the salsa!. I liquefied the (apricot) preserves in the microwave, tossed in some blueberries and mango, even a bit of fresh pineapple I had in the fridge. Vanished in nano seconds! Nix the chips. BLAH! not worth the effort! I'm just glad I had the tacos in the fridge and didn't buy them especially for this recipe.. Next time some puff pastry twists? Thinking of it all in all...nothing new really so only a three star thanks to the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Amazing! I omitted the regular sugar and used honey with a splash of OJ and only used the fruit I had on hand. Too lazy to make my own tortilla chips, I bought Stacy's brand of cinnamon sugar pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States