Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this a couple times and it's outstanding. You can make a little or a lot depending on the occasion, and use almost any fruit. Instead of using preserves, I use some lime juice to keep the apples from discoloring and honey to sweeten the mixture. Its easier and less messy to sprinkle on the cinnamon and sugar and then cut the tortillas into wedges. I like to do both sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hawkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow! No changes needed! So addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I use half the amount of white sugar. Everyone always raves about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
While I enjoyed this, I wasn't as wowed as I hoped to be. My husband hates fruit, so I made a half batch of this for myself. Despite others warning to avoid adding sugar, I did anyways - and I'm glad I did. My fruit must have been super tart or else I'm a TOTAL sweet tooth because even with it (and 1 1/2 T peach preserves), my salsa wasn't sweet enough for my liking. My chips were also only mildly sweet. The real disappointment however, is that this doesn't keep well AT ALL. You really need to eat this in one sitting, which is why it's perfect for parties (but even then, this will start looking pretty dull the longer it sits). All said and done, this was fun to try but nothing to write home about (sorry!). Thanks anyways, Annie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Perfect! Nothing else to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and refreshing! I used raspberries, strawberries, 1 fuji apple, frozen peaches, and 2 kiwi. I used peach preserves and skipped the sugar altogether and everyone loved it. I set it outside to keep cool and it accidentally got slushy frozen in our cold temps and I think the cold consistency made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for a pot luck party and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States