Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious! Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars for two reasons: 1. I didn't add any sugar to the salsa and it was sweet enough with the chips even though I left it out and 2. the prep time on this is way more than 15 minutes when you are chopping all the different fruit up. It was excellent though and it is definitely worth trying, but I would leave out the sugar and prepare for more prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
First time I've tried that recipe and it was delicious...wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butzbach, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Love this concept! The flavors went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StumpHouse
Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I saved these in my recipe box for years, thinking surely I'd have a reason to serve them someday. I finally did for a Mexican potluck at my school when I wasn't asked to bring a main dish as I usually am. This was simple to make (I actually LOVE chopping fruit) and I cheated by buying Stacey's brand cinnamon pita chips for dipping. The bowl was scraped clean and several people asked for the recipe. Thanks for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The cinnamon chips were awesome, however the fruit salsa was a little too sweet for me and my guests. It needs a little tartness to balance the already sweetness from the additional preserves. Maybe just skip the preserves altogether!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesomely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a big hit at my sorority meeting last night. I used kiwi, apples, peaches, strawberries and raspberries for the fruit and orange marmalade and peach preserves to thicken and hold it together. I cut the fruit VERY small, in fact some I put in my small electric food chopper for a few seconds. It was really easy to scoop these smaller pieces onto the chips. I didn't add any sugar to the fruit, since the marmalade was sweet. No one seemed to think it needed to be any sweeter. The chips added enough sugar to the overall taste. I will definitely make this again, maybe even try different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This truly was a wonderful recipe. I used a raspberry preserve. I also added blueberries and mango. My family loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States