Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few changes after reading some of the reviews... First, we used Fuji apples instead of Golden Delicious, because they don't brown as quickly. I also used 4 oz. raspberries and 4 oz. peaches (instead of just 8 oz. raspberries.) I used orange marmalade for the preserves. I would cut the sugar in half (it was quite sweet.) For the chips, I simply sprayed both sides of the tortilla, and then I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. (I did NOT spray it again.) Then I baked them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes, turning the pan around halfway through baking so that the ones in the back of the oven didn't brown too quickly. Delicious, but because of the few changes I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a fantastic salsa. All the ladies at the party repeated over and over "this is to die for!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It had too much sugar. Maybe if I readjust the amount then it should taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is a phenomenal recipe! So simple and so tasty! I'm always looking for simple throw-together appetizers to serve at home party get togethers (like 31 Bag parties or Partylite parties). This fits the bill! At first I cut the tortillas in wedges before spraying, but then I got wise and followed the other reviewers suggestions and sprayed both sides of the whole tortilla with cooking spray, then dredged both sides in cinnamon-sugar. I put my cinnamon sugar in a pie pan and that worked really well for dredging the tortillas. I found that 8-9 minutes was the perfect timing for the chips. The salsa was delish too! I didn't add any sugar and used my homemade strawberry jam as the preserves. My kids especially loved this dish! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Really yummy! Adding vanilla ice cream to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I loved this! It's a great snack that goes a long way. The only thing I changed was that I left out putting the sugar and brown sugar in with the fruit. Only added the cinnamon sugar to tortilla chips. And I used strawberry preserves it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I added pear preserves and a 1/4 tsp of chipotle red pepper and it gave it a kick! I used cinnamon sugar pita chips store bought. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was amazing. I used raspberries, apples, strawberries and kiwi. I also used strawberry preserves. The chips were a little time consuming so next time I'll buy graham crackers as suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this dish today, it went over GREAT with my family. The kids loved it, even my husband liked it. I used real butter on the cinnamon chips, I tried it with the cooking spay but I didn't like the taste, real butter taste better to my family.I used a strawberry preserve, it went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These look so good.. I'm going to have to make them one day!!! :) I'll give it a higher rating if they turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States