Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a big hit at my sorority meeting last night. I used kiwi, apples, peaches, strawberries and raspberries for the fruit and orange marmalade and peach preserves to thicken and hold it together. I cut the fruit VERY small, in fact some I put in my small electric food chopper for a few seconds. It was really easy to scoop these smaller pieces onto the chips. I didn't add any sugar to the fruit, since the marmalade was sweet. No one seemed to think it needed to be any sweeter. The chips added enough sugar to the overall taste. I will definitely make this again, maybe even try different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This truly was a wonderful recipe. I used a raspberry preserve. I also added blueberries and mango. My family loved it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I made this one Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it!!! (Even the Paleo diet lovers) I'm going to make it this weekend for a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it! and so did all my guests! I will definately do this one again. The flout tortillas took longer than I had planned, so next time I'll start earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I used Stacy's cinnamon pita chips to cut down on time, and raspberry preserves due to what I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was delicious, a fun and festive treat that went nicely with our "welcome summer" Memorial Day bbq. I made the salsa about 6 hours before putting it out and experienced no problems with the apples browning, despite what some reviewers have said. Great recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I don't use any preserves. I actually squeeze fresh juice from a whole lime and add just a half tablespoon of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved the salsa!. I liquefied the (apricot) preserves in the microwave, tossed in some blueberries and mango, even a bit of fresh pineapple I had in the fridge. Vanished in nano seconds! Nix the chips. BLAH! not worth the effort! I'm just glad I had the tacos in the fridge and didn't buy them especially for this recipe.. Next time some puff pastry twists? Thinking of it all in all...nothing new really so only a three star thanks to the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Amazing! I omitted the regular sugar and used honey with a splash of OJ and only used the fruit I had on hand. Too lazy to make my own tortilla chips, I bought Stacy's brand of cinnamon sugar pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I read many reviews to anticipate what others felt was problematic before trying the recipe. What stood out in the reviews is that not one (that I read, because I certainly didn't read thousands!) mentioned using FRUIT FRESH to keep the fruits from browning!! I've used it for over 25 years to keep (especially) apples from browning! You don't need much and it's fool-proof! It had to be for ME to get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Huge hit!!! I made this for a Mardi Gras party as is but served it with cinnamon graham crackers - there was nothing left by the end of the afternoon. I think next time I might add a dash of cinnamon. Either way this is sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States