Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Nom nom so yummy!!!! I used peach perseveres
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Linder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My sister made this for me but we used the Ninja so it turned out more like a jar salsa than a chunk salsa. I liked that better since I don't like chunky foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
delicious but dont use too many raspberries or they just get smashed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a very good recipe which I made for a family picnic. It was definitely a hit, especially with so many summer sweet fruits available. I modified this recipe: I used mango, pineapple, strawberries & apple. Because the fruit was so ripe, I didn't need the added sugar. Also, I used pepper jelly instead of fruit jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
yummy and very colorful unique choice on a table full of typical party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
this was great! every morsel was eaten! will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
A perfect way to sneak fruit into a Superbowl Party menu and the color really makes it attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have made these for years and everybody raves about them! They are a nice sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum! I made this tonight. Having read through a lot of the reviews to see what other people had done, I also left out the sugar, and next time, I'll make the chips either with very little or no sugar, too. The fruit is sweet enough on its own. I used raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, mango, golden delicious apples, and kiwi, and a large tablespoon of apricot preserves (yeah, I didn't measure... just scooped some out of the jar with a regular tablespoon). I chopped the apples last after having squeezed a lime half over the cutting board, and kept squeezing lime over the apples as I chopped. And then when everything was mixed, I squeezed all the juice left in the lime halves over the bowl, and next time, will use two limes, and might omit the preserves. Mango is really good in this, and mint would be a great addition, too. I was too hungry to run outside to pick some tonight; I just wanted to sit down with a bowl of this in one hand and chips in the other and chow down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was delicious! Easy to prepare and was very popular at the party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States