Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Cut out the brown sugar; didn't have butter spray so I brushed butter over the pita chips and sprayed it with coconut oil (really nice flavor!). Also didn't add any sugar to the fruit and it was sweet enough with the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
We don't care for raspberries in our house so I used fresh or frozen peaches depending on the season and we love it! I switch up the fruit preserves depending on what I have and it is equally delicious. This is great for any season and we like it served with some fruit dip made with marshmallow crème, cream cheese and Cool Whip combined on the side. This is not the figure friendly version but great for a special occasion and looks great served in a "cloud" of this white fluffiness! Use a small jar of marshmallow crème, one package of cream cheese at room temperature and one small carton of Cool Whip, mix with a mixer and chill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have a question for everybody. I absolutly love this recipe, and have an abundance of fresh strawberries. My question is has anybody ever tried canning this (water bath) with any success?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a LOT of work, but I thought it was delicious. Unfortunately not many people tried it at the event I brought it to. I don't know if people just generally like salty things for an appetizer, but people didn't really eat this. That said, I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I have made it many times. I feel like every ingredient is essential. I follow the recipe for the fruit salsa to a tee. Its amazing. Solicit some help in chopping fruit, make it a family activity. Don't judge me, I fry the tortillas for the chips. Cause fried flour tortillas are one of life's little pleasures that makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
nice dish. I substituted whole wheat tortillas, which I think have a little more flavor, and used brown sugar and honey instead of using white sugar. I also added a little lemon juice to the fruit to help balance the sugars. Agave syrup would also be nice. a nice finger food for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Have made this exactly as written many times for several different groups of people, chips included. Have not yet encountered anyone who didn't love it and there have never been any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I was surprised that my entire family, including myself, disliked the blend of the favors in this recipe. I ended up serving the chips with homemade chunky warm applesauce and made crepes which I filled with devon custard and the fruit salsa. All was not lost and I got a five star rating for my crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Becky made for a family dinner and it was such a hit. Light, refreshing and she said it wasn't difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this a couple times and it's outstanding. You can make a little or a lot depending on the occasion, and use almost any fruit. Instead of using preserves, I use some lime juice to keep the apples from discoloring and honey to sweeten the mixture. Its easier and less messy to sprinkle on the cinnamon and sugar and then cut the tortillas into wedges. I like to do both sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States