Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD – reading a PILE of the 3000+ reviews here are a few things I learned and did – one woman stated stale tortillas worked – she was right! Whole wheat tortillas need a little more time. Baking these 10-12 minutes worked. The fruit salsa – someone spoke of using none of the sugar the preserves used would be enough and YES preserves do the job. Looking at ALL the photos – I got a lot of ideas and used a lot of fruit. One woman used an hard boiled egg slicer to slice fruit with – as soon as I read that I started slicing strawberries for my husband rite away – WHAT A TIP – then with the salsa – any fruit soft enough to go through the egg slicer – got the slicer – it made slicing so much quicker. The additional fruits I cut up to use were frozen peaces, mango, frozen blueberries, some black and green grapes, and mint from my garden as part of the visual embellishment. I also cut the apples last and added to the mix so there’d be no browning My son’s girlfriend loves it – everyone loves the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
AMAZINGGG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGOOBS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A huge hit every time! If short on time, you can also use the cinnamon sugar pita chips sold in the grocery store rather than the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delightful and it LOOKS so pretty! Omitted the sugar entirely. It's FRUIT after all! Plenty of natural sweetness, especially when added with the Cinnamon Sugar Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing used this recipe for a church activity, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
the chips by them selves are so yummy- hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
we loved this. left out the sugar, and i put ratios of the various fruits in that i knew would better suit our tastes, but it was a lovely snack on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yummy! I made this recipe last weekend for my family and we all loved it. There were six of us and we had some left over after we ate it for dessert. I didn't have any raspberries but I had fresh peaches and they worked well. I used apricot preserves that I made last summer for the preserves. My family really liked it with the chips. I will make this again as it taste great and was really easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
soooo good excellent summer dessert...and healthyish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Pollina Knipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow - these two items are good alone, but together they are AMAZING!! I used peach-mango preserves and Fuji apples (to avoid browning), but otherwise I used all the ingredients as listed. Everyone wanted the recipe, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States