Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We LOVE this. Make extra chips because they are great plain too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was so delicious! I used these fruits (not everything is in season in December, and I wanted more variety): 1 cup pomegranate arils, 1 lb frozen stawberries (thawed, diced, and drained), 3/4 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 cup frozen peaches, 3/4 cup blackberries (quartered), 1 Junami apple, and 2 kiwis. I only added about 1 tbsp white sugar and used apricot preserves. I served it with cinnamon-sugar pita chips I found at the grocery store. Everyone absolutely loved this, and even used it on the seafood at dinner! Next time, I will use fresh strawberries, though - even with draining them, it was a little watery after it sat for a few hours. Thanks for a great customizable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Always a crowd favorite. I take it to many social functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Just made this using blueberries, strawberries, apples, mandarin oranges with strawberry and huckleberry jam... that's what I had on hand. I didn't measure anything really, just threw it all in together and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was a FANTASTIC recipe. I took the advice of outer reviewers and did not add sugar. This is an easy and different appetizer for parties. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I first found this recipe in the summer when most of the fruit could be purchased at it's peak of freshness. This is hands down, a FABULOUSLY fresh & delightful change from a typical appetizer!!! Our family & extended family LOVE this recipe & always request it for family gatherings. I followed the recipe exactly & it was perfect, don't change a thing. Take the time to make the cinnamon chips it's far superior to store made. A true family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
To cut time you can buy the cinnamon chips at the store. I made this for a party I had. I thought it was very good and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was a huge hit! We served it with ice cream. I must say though, if eating with ice cream, leave the apples out! I will definitely be making this again :) The chips were better the next day! They had a chance to dry out a little & were a bit crunchier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia Masters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love this. Very tasty. I had several people ask me for the recipe. And the chips were a big hit as well, though time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This fruit salsa was sensational. I failed at making the cin tortilla chips. I'll have to take a crack at that again, but the salsa alone was wonderful. Followed the advice of other reviewers and... Used Orange Marmalde for preserves Used Frozen Peaches instead of raspberries For The Fuji Apples - Cut & Add last
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States