Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have made these for years and everybody raves about them! They are a nice sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum! I made this tonight. Having read through a lot of the reviews to see what other people had done, I also left out the sugar, and next time, I'll make the chips either with very little or no sugar, too. The fruit is sweet enough on its own. I used raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, mango, golden delicious apples, and kiwi, and a large tablespoon of apricot preserves (yeah, I didn't measure... just scooped some out of the jar with a regular tablespoon). I chopped the apples last after having squeezed a lime half over the cutting board, and kept squeezing lime over the apples as I chopped. And then when everything was mixed, I squeezed all the juice left in the lime halves over the bowl, and next time, will use two limes, and might omit the preserves. Mango is really good in this, and mint would be a great addition, too. I was too hungry to run outside to pick some tonight; I just wanted to sit down with a bowl of this in one hand and chips in the other and chow down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was delicious! Easy to prepare and was very popular at the party I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This has been one of my go-to summer recipes for entertaining since I discovered it here several years ago. It is a real crowd pleaser yet is usually something your guests have never tried before. It is also a very forgiving recipe in that you can utilize pretty much any fruit you have available. I agree with other reviewers in that the fruit is best cut fairly small so that it still has texture but is easy to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Was a great party pleaser at my get-together! everyone loved the chips especially, which might be because I dumped extra sugar on, but who knows, this is a wonderful and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseanimal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhc
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is the second time I have made this, and I followed the recipe as written both times. This is always a hit, both the salsa and the chips. I also sprayed both sides of the tortillas and then sprinkled one side with cinnamon sugar and stacked them up and then cut them into wedges with a pizza cutter, in stacks of about 3 at a time. I baked them on a pizza stone and they came out nice and crispy without browning too much. I made them the night before and kept in a zip lock bag and they were still fresh and crispy the next evening. I was glad I did because I needed the time the next day to chop all the fruit small. It was well worth it, a great recipe. I used the left over fruit the next morning with blueberry pancakes, delicious. You could make this a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I found this recipe a few years back and made it for a family function and got rave reviews. Everyone loved it!! It is easy and wonderfully delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious! Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I'm only giving it 4 stars for two reasons: 1. I didn't add any sugar to the salsa and it was sweet enough with the chips even though I left it out and 2. the prep time on this is way more than 15 minutes when you are chopping all the different fruit up. It was excellent though and it is definitely worth trying, but I would leave out the sugar and prepare for more prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
First time I've tried that recipe and it was delicious...wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butzbach, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States