Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is amazing..so fresh. I've made it several times and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone who tried this liked it. I made the salsa as written, but did coat the chips on both sides with cinnamon and sugar and then pressed the wedges into muffin tins so they were shaped like scoops. I used non-stick muffin tins and made sure to spray the tins really well with cooking spray and removed the chips immediately after taking them out of the oven so I had no problems with them sticking to the tins. I made the chips the night before and they were fine the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very refresh, everyone loves it. I bought the cinnamon pity from grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Thought this would be really great with all of the good reviews. I thought it was just so-so. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Germaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit! The first time I made the tortillas, but the last few times I have used Stacy's Cinnamon Pita Chips and those are great. Excellent summer party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this for my daughter's dance team and there was NOTHING left at the end of the day! Kids and adults both loved it! I read some of the reviews before making it and left out the sugar. It was plenty sweet without it. I also sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray and shook them in a freezer bag with the sugar and cinnamon. I think this allowed for more even coating of the chips. Slicing up the fruit is pretty time consuming and I would recommend using a food chopper or egg slicer. Great recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This fruit salsa is very good, but I advise against making it up too much ahead of time. The chopping, and then the refrigeration of the fruit change the look and texture...Ie...after a while it no longer looks "fresh" but starts to breakdown and get soft. I will make this again but only allow minimal refrigeration time. I used seedless red raspberry preserves and thought that was a nice addition to kind of pull the fruit blend together. I did not use any extra sugar since my fruit was wonderfully sweet. I also chose not to use apples since I didn't want the crunch of one fruit mixed into the softness of the other fruits. Personal preference! I chose to use the Stacy cinnamon and sugar pita chips but I won't do that again, They are too thick, and I thought that they overpowered the lightness of the fruit. I will either make my own chips as the recipe suggests or find another option to dip the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is great. I've made this a few times and it always comes out well. My mother is allergic to raspberries so I use blueberries instead. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hooff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have enjoyed this recipe foe many years. I prefer to use stone fruits (because they don't get messy as fast) to the softer fruits. I don't use the full amount of sugar and I always make the chips. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few changes after reading some of the reviews... First, we used Fuji apples instead of Golden Delicious, because they don't brown as quickly. I also used 4 oz. raspberries and 4 oz. peaches (instead of just 8 oz. raspberries.) I used orange marmalade for the preserves. I would cut the sugar in half (it was quite sweet.) For the chips, I simply sprayed both sides of the tortilla, and then I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. (I did NOT spray it again.) Then I baked them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes, turning the pan around halfway through baking so that the ones in the back of the oven didn't brown too quickly. Delicious, but because of the few changes I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States