Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha Marie
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Awesome!! Super easy to make! Excellent for a snack anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I do not like eating fruit. I only like unripe sort of fruit, which is rare to find at just the right degree of ripeness (I don't like mooshy, I don't like citrus..) So, I planned to make this for 4th of July, for others, because the picture that use to be up was very pretty. I made this with a variety of fruits, and I cubed them all about 1/4" each, then halved blueberries. I used orange preserve, let it soak overnight, lazily grabbed a bag of pita cinnamon & sugar chips & called it a day. Because I have to try it before serving, I tried it. Oh, my, goodness. I actually liked....no....LOVED it. I have never said I loved anything fruit, unless it's cherry ice cream, which isn't really fruit at all, as much as I pretend! This was gone in a matter of minutes at the cookout, and I have made it several times with a variety of fruits available, but always strawberry and kiwi and orange preserve. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barlow Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This is a great and forgiving recipe. You can easily add or substitute whatever fruits you have on hand. I used a whole wheat tortilla, substituted honey and real maple syrup for the sugars and cut the amount in half, as my husband Picky Philly as been ordered by his doc. I modified it to low sugar, low carb, higher fiber, and fat free and still got a 5 star Picky Philly rating. AMAZING given Picky Philly is fruit and vegetable adverse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this for the Super Bowl this year and everyone LOVED it. It was fresh tasting and light - not super sweet, and a perfect foil for the heavier foods that were served. Really good; I highly recommend and I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was tasty, but too sweet for us. I would skip the added sugar in the fruit. The chips were on the bland side. If I made this again I would experiment with the chips and come up with something different, perhaps something crunchier. I had lots of leftover, and it did stay fresh tasting until the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is to die for. love the fruit salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this exactly as is and my chips were soft, soggy. I cooked another batch longer and got crispy chips but it was difficult to eat. The salsa was tasty and the idea is great. I'll try again with some adjustments, chips at a higher temp and flipping the chips, or cook with a deep fryer to get crisp. Fruit cut in tiny pieces in a viscous syrup might be the key to keeping it on the chip all the way to the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Was a great hit! But I chopped mine up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this several different time and it is always a HUGE hit. I didn't add any sugar to the fruit. Instead of raspberries I added blueberries and either grapes or pineapple. I also did what another reviewer suggested and baked the tortilla shells in a muffin pan to make scoops. And make sure you use butter flavored cooking spray. If you don't it wont taste as good. I have been asked to make this several time because everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fruit was delicious. Big hit at the party. Cinnamon chips were good also BUT since then I've found that they just started making them to buy so I'll do that next time to save time. But they are still delicious!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States