Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great appetizer for a warm summer evening. Skipped the preserves (was sweet enough without them). Used Jazz apples instead of Golden Delicious, and added 1/4 tsp of lemon juice to keep the apples from turning brown. Stacy's Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips instead of the tortilla chips. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good! I made it just yesterday for a little get together and everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe. I did not add the brown sugar as I didn't have any but it was very sweet already. Also I used wheat tortillas instead of flour and to keep my apples from browning after I diced them I squeezed some lemon juice on them. Definitely a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is amazing..so fresh. I've made it several times and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Everyone who tried this liked it. I made the salsa as written, but did coat the chips on both sides with cinnamon and sugar and then pressed the wedges into muffin tins so they were shaped like scoops. I used non-stick muffin tins and made sure to spray the tins really well with cooking spray and removed the chips immediately after taking them out of the oven so I had no problems with them sticking to the tins. I made the chips the night before and they were fine the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very refresh, everyone loves it. I bought the cinnamon pity from grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Thought this would be really great with all of the good reviews. I thought it was just so-so. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this several times and it's always a HUGE hit! The first time I made the tortillas, but the last few times I have used Stacy's Cinnamon Pita Chips and those are great. Excellent summer party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this for my daughter's dance team and there was NOTHING left at the end of the day! Kids and adults both loved it! I read some of the reviews before making it and left out the sugar. It was plenty sweet without it. I also sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray and shook them in a freezer bag with the sugar and cinnamon. I think this allowed for more even coating of the chips. Slicing up the fruit is pretty time consuming and I would recommend using a food chopper or egg slicer. Great recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This fruit salsa is very good, but I advise against making it up too much ahead of time. The chopping, and then the refrigeration of the fruit change the look and texture...Ie...after a while it no longer looks "fresh" but starts to breakdown and get soft. I will make this again but only allow minimal refrigeration time. I used seedless red raspberry preserves and thought that was a nice addition to kind of pull the fruit blend together. I did not use any extra sugar since my fruit was wonderfully sweet. I also chose not to use apples since I didn't want the crunch of one fruit mixed into the softness of the other fruits. Personal preference! I chose to use the Stacy cinnamon and sugar pita chips but I won't do that again, They are too thick, and I thought that they overpowered the lightness of the fruit. I will either make my own chips as the recipe suggests or find another option to dip the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is great. I've made this a few times and it always comes out well. My mother is allergic to raspberries so I use blueberries instead. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hooff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States