Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
So good and so easy to make! I leave out the preserves to keep it chunky and not as mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Only made the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Just realized that I altered this recipe without meaning to and LOVED it how I made it. I simply cut up the fruit, but didn't add the brown sugar, sugar or fruit preservatives. The raspberries made enough "juice" to keep all the bits together. Phenomenal combo with the chips! My mouth is watering just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
LOVE this recipe and now have made my own variation that is requested time and time again. Sugars and fruit preserves as it adds to the sweetness and I just don't think it needs it. Granny Smith apples, kiwi, pineapple, and strawberries is my fruit mixture - be sure to cut small - the citrus in the pineapple keeps the apples from browning but I will sometimes squeeze some fresh lemon into the mixture. Dice up all fruit, add a tsp of cinnamon to fruit mixture and refrigerate for a few hours. Serve with homemade chips or do what I do a lot and buy the Stacy's Cinnamon & Sugar pita chips in the chip aisle.... so fresh, sooo good! My kids would rather eat this for dessert over cakes and cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Brought a big bowl to a Mexican themed poker night and wow! Rave reviews. You can add shredded coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe is awesome! My only complaint is that it is very tedious, but at least the result makes the work worthwhile. I made it for a birthday party and people raved about how much they loved it! I doubled it- and the chips- made PLENTY! I used strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Kids loved it for breakfast finally something besides cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mine Gulumoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This recipe is a hit no matter how I make it (sometimes I chop up bananas, oranges, etc., to add). Because I think it is healthier, I spritz the tortillas with water instead of the cooking spray. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
i like to do most of the prep for a party ahead of time - you cannot do that with this recipe, hence the 4 star rating. Plus it doesn't keep well, AND the chopping is time consuming. It is delicious as written - but is also tremendously flexible, which I love. Depending upon where (and to whom) it is being served, I might add a splash of orange or blackberry liquor. Toss in a few blackberries or blueberries. I use less sugar, and a little more jam. I might add a leaf of mint. (Remove before serving, and don't add too much!) Change anything you want to make it your own - or keep it exact. Delicious however. I alway chop the fruit into tiny pieces. Tiny. Tiny. The liquid it releases then becomes a part of the salsa, and you don't have fruit salad drowning in its' own juice. I serve it with a small spoon, rather than trying to 'dip' the chips. Also use packaged cinnamon sugar pita chips or bagel rounds, they go fast! If there is any left - serve it over cheesecake, ice cream, or use as an accent for strawberry shortcake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States