Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this for the Super Bowl this year and everyone LOVED it. It was fresh tasting and light - not super sweet, and a perfect foil for the heavier foods that were served. Really good; I highly recommend and I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was tasty, but too sweet for us. I would skip the added sugar in the fruit. The chips were on the bland side. If I made this again I would experiment with the chips and come up with something different, perhaps something crunchier. I had lots of leftover, and it did stay fresh tasting until the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is to die for. love the fruit salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this exactly as is and my chips were soft, soggy. I cooked another batch longer and got crispy chips but it was difficult to eat. The salsa was tasty and the idea is great. I'll try again with some adjustments, chips at a higher temp and flipping the chips, or cook with a deep fryer to get crisp. Fruit cut in tiny pieces in a viscous syrup might be the key to keeping it on the chip all the way to the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Was a great hit! But I chopped mine up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this several different time and it is always a HUGE hit. I didn't add any sugar to the fruit. Instead of raspberries I added blueberries and either grapes or pineapple. I also did what another reviewer suggested and baked the tortilla shells in a muffin pan to make scoops. And make sure you use butter flavored cooking spray. If you don't it wont taste as good. I have been asked to make this several time because everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fruit was delicious. Big hit at the party. Cinnamon chips were good also BUT since then I've found that they just started making them to buy so I'll do that next time to save time. But they are still delicious!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years and it is always a big hit... It is a little time consuming with all of the peeling and chopping, but it is worth it. You can mix up the fruit for what you have available. I have even thawed frozen peaches and used them, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
What an awesome idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Took this to an end of season swim pot luck, and it was a BIG hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States