Annette's Great Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and read all of the comments. I agree with mbrown that the molasses completely overwhelmed the taste of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Thank everyone for the great reviews I love to see all the different ideas that others try with my recipe. I am definitely going to try spiced rum like a few other users have that sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Not too strong a flavor. Sweet and a hint of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
THis glaze was the best way I have ever served any ham and will be the only one from here on. Everbody loved it. I used spicy dark rum and hot mustard as that was what I had and it was great. Thanks for a new idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Simple to make and looks great. The taste was wonderful and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I used this recipe to make the glaze for my Easter Ham and it was outstanding! I did not have any spicy mustard so I just mixed together a little regular, yellow mustard with a smidgen of cayenne pepper. I substituted red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar as that's all I had in my pantry and that worked out just fine. I was also able to cut the recipe in half since I was only making a small ham. It did require a lot of stirring to get rid of the clumps of mustard and brown sugar that formed but other than that it was quite simple and easy. The glaze had an apple-like flavor and was somewhat smokey with just a little bit of spiciness. It was very tasty indeed! I was able to take the glaze that pooled up around the bottom of the ham in the roasting pan, pour it into a small dish and use it a as nice sauce to dip the pieces of ham on my fork in. It complemented the ham beautifully! Delicious! A very good recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I liked the ingredients in this so decided to try it. Having read the other reviews, I reduced the amount of molasses by about a third and added a couple of shakes of worchestershire to add to the savory profile. It came out very nice and we enjoyed the flavor. It didn't thicken as much as I thought it would but that was a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Didn't have everything so had to substitute, so used honey, regular mustard, & captain morgan spiced rum. Everyone loved it & it was a hit for Easter! Thx for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I did not like it. the rum overpowered the glaze. I would not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made as written, this was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States