Anne's Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for a church potluck and it was the star of the show! I combined all the ingredients in a saucepan first so they were warm and then put it in my little crockpot. It kept it warm all day. I served it with french bread. It is definitely a keeper. I might try it over potatoes or chicken breasts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEBROOKS71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is really yummy! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a hit at my work pot luck. It was gone almost immediately and everyone asked for the recipe. I did a few extras from the recipe. Instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of chicken with herbs. I also added a little garlic powder and 5 slices of muenster cheese. Served with rye and butter crackers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good! We had some left over so I warmed it up and put it on wheat toast for lunch. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for the super bowl party and everybody loved it! I did use the low sodium soups, and next time I'll try to find some low sodium ham, but it was very good, and so easy to prepare! My husband could even fix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Made for a tailgate. Was gone before I even got to it. Great reviews from those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I've made this dip several times and EVERYWHERE I take it, I get begged for the recipe! I take it pot-lucks and parties, and it is ALWAYS the only dish that never has any leftovers! I've made it with ham, and also with sliced deli turkey and have had rave reviews both ways. The only change I've made is to add about 1 cup of sour cream and different kinds, and bigger amounts, of shredded cheeses, about 4 cups. Monterey Jack/Colby mix works really well with the turkey. I'm making it again this weekend, and I'm going to try shaved roast beef this time with Mozzarella cheese. Two BIG thumbs up to Anne for making me look like a genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We doubled the batch and used 2 1/2 lbs. sliced swiss cheese. It was probably a bit rich from the excess cheese, but this one is in our recipe box. In a slow cooker on high it was done in an hour even with the extra cheese and a double batch. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This dip was really good. Everyone commented on it. The only changes I made which were really slight, was to use a can of roasted garlic mushroom soup and used french bread for dipping instead of cocktail rye bread. Will make again. One note - I did not think this dish was too salty and I am not a salt user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This stuff is ridiculously good. It is easy, fun, and a good conversation piece...if someone brings a dip based on my favorite sandwich, I'm gonna try it! It is pretty rich, but its a dip, its not supposed to be low cal. I guess you could easily substitute fat-free or reduced-fat products though, if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States