Anne's Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this recipe with an Aussie twist. Instead of serving it on rye bread, I gutted the inside of a damper,(Like Cobb bread)and baked this in the oven on a low temp,with the filling, until the damper & filling were crusty and hot. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was very good, very tasty and good for something different than normal. I took this to a party and almost all of it is gone. It is SALTY though because of all the ham, but next time I will try to buy low sodium soup and see if I can't find something to cut the salt taste. But, all in all, definitely a winner! We will make this again, even if it's just for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good! We had some left over so I warmed it up and put it on wheat toast for lunch. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for the super bowl party and everybody loved it! I did use the low sodium soups, and next time I'll try to find some low sodium ham, but it was very good, and so easy to prepare! My husband could even fix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Made for a tailgate. Was gone before I even got to it. Great reviews from those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I've made this dip several times and EVERYWHERE I take it, I get begged for the recipe! I take it pot-lucks and parties, and it is ALWAYS the only dish that never has any leftovers! I've made it with ham, and also with sliced deli turkey and have had rave reviews both ways. The only change I've made is to add about 1 cup of sour cream and different kinds, and bigger amounts, of shredded cheeses, about 4 cups. Monterey Jack/Colby mix works really well with the turkey. I'm making it again this weekend, and I'm going to try shaved roast beef this time with Mozzarella cheese. Two BIG thumbs up to Anne for making me look like a genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this for a Christmas party snack and everybody liked it. It was easy to make and different from the regular cheese dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is good but rich. I used to low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I did different was use a little garlic powder and some dry mustard. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We doubled the batch and used 2 1/2 lbs. sliced swiss cheese. It was probably a bit rich from the excess cheese, but this one is in our recipe box. In a slow cooker on high it was done in an hour even with the extra cheese and a double batch. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States