Anne's Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a hit at my work pot luck. It was gone almost immediately and everyone asked for the recipe. I did a few extras from the recipe. Instead of cream of mushroom, I used cream of chicken with herbs. I also added a little garlic powder and 5 slices of muenster cheese. Served with rye and butter crackers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made this for a couple of friends and didn't seem to go over well. I couldn't quite put my finger on it, I think it was the soups that over powered the dip. I had leftovers so I used the dip as a topping for boneless, skinless chicken breast. My family really liked this combo instead. I liked the concept, just not a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We doubled the batch and used 2 1/2 lbs. sliced swiss cheese. It was probably a bit rich from the excess cheese, but this one is in our recipe box. In a slow cooker on high it was done in an hour even with the extra cheese and a double batch. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I did different was use a little garlic powder and some dry mustard. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is good but rich. I used to low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this for a Christmas party snack and everybody liked it. It was easy to make and different from the regular cheese dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I've made this dip several times and EVERYWHERE I take it, I get begged for the recipe! I take it pot-lucks and parties, and it is ALWAYS the only dish that never has any leftovers! I've made it with ham, and also with sliced deli turkey and have had rave reviews both ways. The only change I've made is to add about 1 cup of sour cream and different kinds, and bigger amounts, of shredded cheeses, about 4 cups. Monterey Jack/Colby mix works really well with the turkey. I'm making it again this weekend, and I'm going to try shaved roast beef this time with Mozzarella cheese. Two BIG thumbs up to Anne for making me look like a genius!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Made for a tailgate. Was gone before I even got to it. Great reviews from those who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for the super bowl party and everybody loved it! I did use the low sodium soups, and next time I'll try to find some low sodium ham, but it was very good, and so easy to prepare! My husband could even fix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good! We had some left over so I warmed it up and put it on wheat toast for lunch. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States