Anne's Hot Ham and Swiss Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I used Virginia Ham which had perfect smokiness to compliment the swiss. The taste was good, but it was almost too creamy and soupy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I've made this recipe about 4 times and get RAVE reviews every time I make it- it's great for parties, and is so simple to put together. I use sourdough bread instead of rye, and it works out much better for my taste. The consistency gets a little different if you overcook it, but it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. It was very rich and creamy. It definitely reminded me of a ham and swiss sandwich, so if you like them you will like this dip. It was not my families favorite, but good for a change of pace. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This stuff is ridiculously good. It is easy, fun, and a good conversation piece...if someone brings a dip based on my favorite sandwich, I'm gonna try it! It is pretty rich, but its a dip, its not supposed to be low cal. I guess you could easily substitute fat-free or reduced-fat products though, if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southport, Florida, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is really yummy! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Hmmmm...I made this yesterday for a pool party. I came home with the entire batch. It was extremely soupy, not dip like at all. It reminded me of chipped beef gravy. I am not sure what I did wrong but I was very dissappointed. I was so looking forward to a new appetizer to put in my recipe box. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because the flavor is really good, however not as a dip. As the other reviews said; this would be good over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYW19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slater, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This dip was really good. Everyone commented on it. The only changes I made which were really slight, was to use a can of roasted garlic mushroom soup and used french bread for dipping instead of cocktail rye bread. Will make again. One note - I did not think this dish was too salty and I am not a salt user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good!! Will make again. A little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for a church potluck and it was the star of the show! I combined all the ingredients in a saucepan first so they were warm and then put it in my little crockpot. It kept it warm all day. I served it with french bread. It is definitely a keeper. I might try it over potatoes or chicken breasts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEBROOKS71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States