Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was excellent. I'm not a big fish eater but it came out great. Changes: more honey, marinate longer than 20 min!, reserved the marinade boiled it and served it as a sauce. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was by far the best salmon I’ve ever tasted. I made the marinade exactly as instructed but my ginger looked old so I substituted ground ginger. I love the taste of fresh ginger and can’t wait to try it in this recipe the next time I cook it. I had to heat up the oven for another dish I was making so rather than grill this; I cooked it in the oven on 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
We have access to tons of great salmon, so we're always looking for the next best thing. This is a really nice marinade/glaze because it lets the salmon flavor come through. I was worried it would taste like teriyaki, but it did not. Very subtle. Fresh ginger tip: freeze your fresh ginger in a baggie and grate it frozen, peel and all. The peel comes off on the front side of the peeler and doesn't get into your dish. You also don't need to bother with putting it in the tinfoil boat to marinade. We did it in a baggie. Tonight we're going to plank it after marinading instead of cooking it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Loved this! Did not use honey (had none) and used a generic teriyaki sauce in place of soy sauce. Put the salmon filet in foil pouch and grilled it for approx. 5 minutes each side. Added a touch of butter after fish was plated and the taste was incredible. Served it with asparagas and corn on the cob. My husband, definitely NOT a fan of fish, asked for it again! Will positively share this with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I agree it does need to be marinated longer. I marinated as directed in the recipe and found this salmon to lack flavor. The ingredients are pretty basic to many salmon marinades however they usually call for a longer marinating time. That would be my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
When the salmon is grilled in this sauce, it turns into the most succulent glaze - classy restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good recipe. Next time I will marinade longer as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was the best tasting and easiest salmon recipe I have ever made. I only used 2 salmon filets, but made the full marinade for grilling. It was fantastic and is taking over in my recipe book as my #1 salmon recipe. I paired with thai noodles and a nice fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States