Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I agree it does need to be marinated longer. I marinated as directed in the recipe and found this salmon to lack flavor. The ingredients are pretty basic to many salmon marinades however they usually call for a longer marinating time. That would be my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Nice flavor & very moist. Did not use the shallots as I had none but kept everything else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and the marinade can't be beat for salmon! I actually use this recipe on the charcoal grill - it's easy, quick and delicious. Putting the salmon skin-side down on the foil makes for the easiest cleanup ever! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone liked it. There weren't any leftovers. I left out the Worterschire sauce due to wheat allergies. Still very good. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This Salmon marinade is the best I have ever used. I have tried several and this seems to be the crowd favourite. I have made this at least 6 times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is great as is. I followed it exactly and the salmon was very tender and moist with great flavor. My husband who does'nt like salmon at every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was good. I had a very thick piece of king salmon that took almost 40 minutes to cook, but it was ok. Thanks for the easy quick recipe. I also had it all in my staples. Yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
When the salmon is grilled in this sauce, it turns into the most succulent glaze - classy restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was tasty! It would have been better if I had cooked the fish longer- ours was a little fleshy rather than flaky on the inside! (Good thing we are sushi eaters so it didn't bother us too much to eat it anyways.) I also think longer cooking would have baked the glaze on a little more. The marinade was a bit soupy on the fish for my taste but it was quite delicious. I will make it again with a longer cooking time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This was excellent. I'm not a big fish eater but it came out great. Changes: more honey, marinate longer than 20 min!, reserved the marinade boiled it and served it as a sauce. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States