Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good recipe. Next time I will marinade longer as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent! The salmon had great flavor. I did marinate for probably 45 minutes while I prepped the rest of the meal. I skipped the shallots and added black pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe. Not too sweet and great flavor from the basil. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We liked this very much but do think it needs to marinate 45 minutes to an hour for more flavor. We really like our salmon sweet so I am going to try adding a bit of brown sugar as well as a bit of molasses when I make this again, also think a pinch of salt would bring out the flavors more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
We have access to tons of great salmon, so we're always looking for the next best thing. This is a really nice marinade/glaze because it lets the salmon flavor come through. I was worried it would taste like teriyaki, but it did not. Very subtle. Fresh ginger tip: freeze your fresh ginger in a baggie and grate it frozen, peel and all. The peel comes off on the front side of the peeler and doesn't get into your dish. You also don't need to bother with putting it in the tinfoil boat to marinade. We did it in a baggie. Tonight we're going to plank it after marinading instead of cooking it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was by far the best salmon I’ve ever tasted. I made the marinade exactly as instructed but my ginger looked old so I substituted ground ginger. I love the taste of fresh ginger and can’t wait to try it in this recipe the next time I cook it. I had to heat up the oven for another dish I was making so rather than grill this; I cooked it in the oven on 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow! What an outstanding recipe. I got rave reviews - even from my picky wife who said this was the BEST salmon she had ever ate! I did marinate for longer than the 20 minutes (about two hours) due to family scheduling, but everything else was just as called for in the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing - it is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty! Did it exactly as suggested with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
all right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was the best tasting and easiest salmon recipe I have ever made. I only used 2 salmon filets, but made the full marinade for grilling. It was fantastic and is taking over in my recipe book as my #1 salmon recipe. I paired with thai noodles and a nice fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States