Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Loved this! Did not use honey (had none) and used a generic teriyaki sauce in place of soy sauce. Put the salmon filet in foil pouch and grilled it for approx. 5 minutes each side. Added a touch of butter after fish was plated and the taste was incredible. Served it with asparagas and corn on the cob. My husband, definitely NOT a fan of fish, asked for it again! Will positively share this with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Really don't like fish but this was a hit. I marinated it for a few hours not the 20 mins as suggested. I really liked the fresh taste and not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is great as is. I followed it exactly and the salmon was very tender and moist with great flavor. My husband who does'nt like salmon at every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This Salmon marinade is the best I have ever used. I have tried several and this seems to be the crowd favourite. I have made this at least 6 times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone liked it. There weren't any leftovers. I left out the Worterschire sauce due to wheat allergies. Still very good. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and the marinade can't be beat for salmon! I actually use this recipe on the charcoal grill - it's easy, quick and delicious. Putting the salmon skin-side down on the foil makes for the easiest cleanup ever! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Nice flavor & very moist. Did not use the shallots as I had none but kept everything else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used rainbow trout and lime instead of salmon and lemon, because that's what I had on hand. Came out really delicious and so easy. I did marinate a couple hours like others have suggested. I also baked in the oven at 450 degrees. Yumm! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States