Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used rainbow trout and lime instead of salmon and lemon, because that's what I had on hand. Came out really delicious and so easy. I did marinate a couple hours like others have suggested. I also baked in the oven at 450 degrees. Yumm! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I agree it does need to be marinated longer. I marinated as directed in the recipe and found this salmon to lack flavor. The ingredients are pretty basic to many salmon marinades however they usually call for a longer marinating time. That would be my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Nice flavor & very moist. Did not use the shallots as I had none but kept everything else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and the marinade can't be beat for salmon! I actually use this recipe on the charcoal grill - it's easy, quick and delicious. Putting the salmon skin-side down on the foil makes for the easiest cleanup ever! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone liked it. There weren't any leftovers. I left out the Worterschire sauce due to wheat allergies. Still very good. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This Salmon marinade is the best I have ever used. I have tried several and this seems to be the crowd favourite. I have made this at least 6 times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is great as is. I followed it exactly and the salmon was very tender and moist with great flavor. My husband who does'nt like salmon at every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This was good. I had a very thick piece of king salmon that took almost 40 minutes to cook, but it was ok. Thanks for the easy quick recipe. I also had it all in my staples. Yeah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
When the salmon is grilled in this sauce, it turns into the most succulent glaze - classy restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States