Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
good, added a little brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Used the marinade ingredients, but not the method of cooking. Just marinated it and put it on the grill. My family ate it, but nobody said anything, and I'm sick of asking at every meal if everyone likes their food. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My new favorite grilled salmon recipe! I did not not have fresh ginger or basil, so I used ground ginger and dried basil. I marinated for about an hour before grilling. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I make this often and love it! Simple and everyone always raves about the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a perfect combination of flavors -- no one thing overpowers anything else. For salmon-lovers like us, this one is worth repeating regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was fabulous! The flavors just pop! The foil "pan" worked great on the grill, and served to hold the marinade nicely. And no fishy grill to clean. I made a few changes based on taste and what I had: used salmon steaks; lime juice rather than lemon; minced PA Sweet onion, not green onion; added one clove garlic, crushed, and a drizzle of toasted sesame oil. Served with homemade fresh peach salsa and couscous. Incredible blend of flavors, and better than most restaurants. Thanks, Esmee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Salmon has great natural flavor but I prefer a little more kick. Also, I would marinade the salmon longer and add more marinade per salmon amount. It was super easy so that is a plus. We used a grill pan instead of individual wrapping each one. This may have caused undesired results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was delicious! My husband loves salmon, but it's not my favorite...until I tried this! I'm mom to 5 and evenings are usually chaotic - tonight was no exception! But, even with a couple of prolonged interruptions, this was an easy recipe and tasted so good! I served it along with the Brown Rice recipe from this website...we'll be doing this again, and soon!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_for_7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Amazing recipe. Followed it exactly - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Easy recipe with a great taste. Similar to all the other honey based salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States