Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Loved this! Did not use honey (had none) and used a generic teriyaki sauce in place of soy sauce. Put the salmon filet in foil pouch and grilled it for approx. 5 minutes each side. Added a touch of butter after fish was plated and the taste was incredible. Served it with asparagas and corn on the cob. My husband, definitely NOT a fan of fish, asked for it again! Will positively share this with friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This Salmon marinade is the best I have ever used. I have tried several and this seems to be the crowd favourite. I have made this at least 6 times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe is great as is. I followed it exactly and the salmon was very tender and moist with great flavor. My husband who does'nt like salmon at every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfoote

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Really don't like fish but this was a hit. I marinated it for a few hours not the 20 mins as suggested. I really liked the fresh taste and not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone liked it. There weren't any leftovers. I left out the Worterschire sauce due to wheat allergies. Still very good. This will become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe and the marinade can't be beat for salmon! I actually use this recipe on the charcoal grill - it's easy, quick and delicious. Putting the salmon skin-side down on the foil makes for the easiest cleanup ever! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Nice flavor & very moist. Did not use the shallots as I had none but kept everything else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used rainbow trout and lime instead of salmon and lemon, because that's what I had on hand. Came out really delicious and so easy. I did marinate a couple hours like others have suggested. I also baked in the oven at 450 degrees. Yumm! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States