Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We liked this very much but do think it needs to marinate 45 minutes to an hour for more flavor. We really like our salmon sweet so I am going to try adding a bit of brown sugar as well as a bit of molasses when I make this again, also think a pinch of salt would bring out the flavors more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
We have access to tons of great salmon, so we're always looking for the next best thing. This is a really nice marinade/glaze because it lets the salmon flavor come through. I was worried it would taste like teriyaki, but it did not. Very subtle. Fresh ginger tip: freeze your fresh ginger in a baggie and grate it frozen, peel and all. The peel comes off on the front side of the peeler and doesn't get into your dish. You also don't need to bother with putting it in the tinfoil boat to marinade. We did it in a baggie. Tonight we're going to plank it after marinading instead of cooking it in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was by far the best salmon I’ve ever tasted. I made the marinade exactly as instructed but my ginger looked old so I substituted ground ginger. I love the taste of fresh ginger and can’t wait to try it in this recipe the next time I cook it. I had to heat up the oven for another dish I was making so rather than grill this; I cooked it in the oven on 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow! What an outstanding recipe. I got rave reviews - even from my picky wife who said this was the BEST salmon she had ever ate! I did marinate for longer than the 20 minutes (about two hours) due to family scheduling, but everything else was just as called for in the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing - it is FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very tasty! Did it exactly as suggested with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
all right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was the best tasting and easiest salmon recipe I have ever made. I only used 2 salmon filets, but made the full marinade for grilling. It was fantastic and is taking over in my recipe book as my #1 salmon recipe. I paired with thai noodles and a nice fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
In the past my husband would only eat fresh fish he caught. Well, I bought some salmon and made this recipe and he loved it. The only change is that I did not add the giner root - did not have it on hand but will probably not use it in the future either as it was great the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used rainbow trout and lime instead of salmon and lemon, because that's what I had on hand. Came out really delicious and so easy. I did marinate a couple hours like others have suggested. I also baked in the oven at 450 degrees. Yumm! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is the best marinade for salmon I have ever used. I marinated it for 2 hours. It doesn't overpower the fish. The only thing I did different was grill it on a soaked cedar plank. I roasted fingerling potatoes and asparagus on the grill with it and served it with a Oregon Pinot Noir. Truly a restaurant quality meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States