Anne's Fabulous Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was AMAZING! I made a pound of fish, but left the marinade measurements the same. I did marinate longer, as others recommended, probably about an hour or so. I used dried basil, rather than fresh (forgot to pick it up when I did the shopping), maybe two tablespoons. I also juiced only half the lemon, and sliced the rest and laid the slices over the fish as it grilled. Use thick foil to make the little boat, or double up the foil under the fish - my foil tore as I was putting it on the grill, and leaked some of the marinade out over the coals. We had this with grilled asparagus, and arborio rice pilaf - my husband was in rapture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
It was wonderful and my husband ate it up like crazy. I didn't have any ginger, but used some 5 Chinese Spice. It couldn't have been better, I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gantt Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
WOW! Soooo good! Made exactly as directed and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I did not have the fresh ginger or basil so I subbed ground and thought it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I've been looking for the perfect sockeye salmon recipe and this one gets pretty close. There's been really good quality salmon recently so I gave this recipe a shot. I didn't have any honey so I substituted brown sugar and it worked like a charm. Fish was cooked perfectly and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is yummy! I didn't add the basil or ginger (not fans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was enjoyed by my family. Next time I will double the marinade (or half the fish ) and marinade for the day. I think that will make it a 5 star for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Loved it. Cooked it exactly as directed and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great! Everyone loved it. My only change was a bit of garlic (we love garlic!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
good, added a little brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States