Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I really liked these a lot! The shortbread base is amazing. I will be making these again for my family reunion this weekend and plan on making the lemon layer using 1.5x of the given ingredients and will add some lemon zest for extra lemon flavor. Edit: I made these again and used 1.5x of the ingredients for just the filling portion. I used both the zest and the juice of two lemons (the juice was over 1/3 cup.) These turned out WONDERFULLY! If you love lemon like my family and I do, then this is definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
my first time making lemon bars, I'm so glad i used this recipe. It turned out delicious, I did what most of the reviews said: made 1.5 the amount of filling and baked the crust for 10-15 minutes, however when i baked the whole thing I left it for more than 20 minutes since it was undercooked. wonderful recipe, i highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These bars are great my boss [friend}was bugging for lemon bars really didn't have a recipe for them so read the reviews and seemed to be good so tried them the only thing is my oven bakes a little hotter than most so have to cut cooking time next time but very good otherwise I needed to try them so sliced a piece right away very good will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just made these the other night for the first time and don't get me wrong they were delicious but not lemony enough for me I think next time I'll add a little bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the perfect lemon bar! They are easy to make and fly off the plate. I am about to make them for Easter dessert tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe five times in the last month. I bake the crust for 15 minutes instead of 20. I also add a dash of almond extract to the crust. These are very good bars, I just like the crust a certain way and 20 minutes makes the crust too hard IMO. I make the filling as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valdickeson
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved these. Very easy to make and taste wonderful. I used 4tbsp of lemon juice and just over 3/4c of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I double the filling and use more lemon. We like them a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I will make these again but with less crust and more filling. Very tasty-but the proportions were all wrong in my opinion. If you want to keep these to a smaller pan, I'd suggest half the crust. With some trial and error changes I think this is a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fantastically delicious!!!! Made this at least 4 times already and each time this dessert has been a HUGE crowd-pleaser. They still continue to ask me when's the next time I'll make this again! I agree with some of the suggestions from other reviewers about either doubling the filling recipe or cutting in half the crust recipe for a more balanced end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States