Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yum... Try substituting lemons for raspberries, and sprinkle with chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made these with limes since I didn't have lemons and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I really liked these a lot! The shortbread base is amazing. I will be making these again for my family reunion this weekend and plan on making the lemon layer using 1.5x of the given ingredients and will add some lemon zest for extra lemon flavor. Edit: I made these again and used 1.5x of the ingredients for just the filling portion. I used both the zest and the juice of two lemons (the juice was over 1/3 cup.) These turned out WONDERFULLY! If you love lemon like my family and I do, then this is definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
my first time making lemon bars, I'm so glad i used this recipe. It turned out delicious, I did what most of the reviews said: made 1.5 the amount of filling and baked the crust for 10-15 minutes, however when i baked the whole thing I left it for more than 20 minutes since it was undercooked. wonderful recipe, i highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These bars are great my boss [friend}was bugging for lemon bars really didn't have a recipe for them so read the reviews and seemed to be good so tried them the only thing is my oven bakes a little hotter than most so have to cut cooking time next time but very good otherwise I needed to try them so sliced a piece right away very good will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just made these the other night for the first time and don't get me wrong they were delicious but not lemony enough for me I think next time I'll add a little bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the perfect lemon bar! They are easy to make and fly off the plate. I am about to make them for Easter dessert tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe five times in the last month. I bake the crust for 15 minutes instead of 20. I also add a dash of almond extract to the crust. These are very good bars, I just like the crust a certain way and 20 minutes makes the crust too hard IMO. I make the filling as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valdickeson
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved these. Very easy to make and taste wonderful. I used 4tbsp of lemon juice and just over 3/4c of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I double the filling and use more lemon. We like them a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States