Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
love, love, love em!!! took these to a memorial day bbq and they were gone before I could blink. very refreshing and hits the spot when you want your sweet tooth fulfilled. I am keeping this simple yet delicious recipe close for future dessert choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made them for Sunday morning church breakfast everyone loved them I did double the filling but didn't change a thing LOVED THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Cooked as per the recipe, but added a meringue topping which I very lightly striped into the lemon mix to marble it slightly before baking, I think this made it slightly too sweet and killed a bit of the lemon twang, but everyone else loved it. Next time f I add the meringue I will add more lemon juice to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum! Very easy to make, and I am a terrible baker! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Yum... Try substituting lemons for raspberries, and sprinkle with chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Ventura
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made these with limes since I didn't have lemons and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I really liked these a lot! The shortbread base is amazing. I will be making these again for my family reunion this weekend and plan on making the lemon layer using 1.5x of the given ingredients and will add some lemon zest for extra lemon flavor. Edit: I made these again and used 1.5x of the ingredients for just the filling portion. I used both the zest and the juice of two lemons (the juice was over 1/3 cup.) These turned out WONDERFULLY! If you love lemon like my family and I do, then this is definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
my first time making lemon bars, I'm so glad i used this recipe. It turned out delicious, I did what most of the reviews said: made 1.5 the amount of filling and baked the crust for 10-15 minutes, however when i baked the whole thing I left it for more than 20 minutes since it was undercooked. wonderful recipe, i highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These bars are great my boss [friend}was bugging for lemon bars really didn't have a recipe for them so read the reviews and seemed to be good so tried them the only thing is my oven bakes a little hotter than most so have to cut cooking time next time but very good otherwise I needed to try them so sliced a piece right away very good will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I just made these the other night for the first time and don't get me wrong they were delicious but not lemony enough for me I think next time I'll add a little bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States