Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I doubled the filling recipe, and increased the amount of lemon juice (a lot), and still I felt like they weren't lemon-y enough for me. The texture was bizarre. I was expecting the crust to be more of a crust and less like a soft shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So incredibly simple and delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These lemon bars were wonderful! Actually, just finished one! My husband who is not a big lemon bar fan loved them as well! I did double the filling and added more lemon juice and a splash of lemon extact to give it more zing and color! I did enjoy these very much, they turned out extreamy buttery and moist! By far the best recipe out of many! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie_monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tashkent, Toshkent Shahri, Uzbekistan
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great tasting lemon bar, but the top was not as gooey as I wanted. Definitely recommend making at least 1.5 times the filling, and adding more lemon then required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this is flavorful, but as with other reviews, there is tooooo little filling. Next time I will triple the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. Didn't change anything, and it was perfect. I made a batch for the office and everybody couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I must have made this wrong because I found this to have a bizarre egg flavor. I used artificial eggs - but I use them for everything with no issues. It also tasted very much of flour as well. Not sure what went wrong. Not happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
fantastic! I doubled the recipe and ended up with too much pastry but the lemon was perfect. Next time, I'll only double the filing. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely amazing. I doubled the recipe (in a 9x13 pan) and tripled the lemon curd. I used fresh-squeezed lemon juice, and zested three of the lemons into the crust. It was perfect. They were the rave of the family picnic we took them to. Every single person asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Awsome! I made these lemon bars last night and they turned out great. After reading some of the reviews i decided to make extra filling( 24 sevings instead of 16). The bars came out great, but they would have been just as good with the original quantities. I know lemon bars to be thin and bursting with flavor, but with the extra filling they were a little tall. They are not too sweet and with the perfect amount of lemon goodness. I will make them again for sure, following the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States