Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These are the best lemon bars ever!! I did add little more sugar and lemon juice.I also substituted lime juice for lemon YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made 3 different lelmon bar recipes and these were not the winner. I thought they would be better but I found the crust too thick and none of the powdered sugar would stick. The top layer seemed to be crunchy like creme brulee which I liked but it kind of seemed out of place. They were chewy in a way I didn't care for. My family's favorite recipe ended up being The Best Lemon Bars by Patty Schenck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Awesome! Easy! Don't change a thing! The first batch I made I took others advise and double the filling. Too much. Second time, didn't change anything. Perfect! actually the crust was better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made them for a party and they were a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipe and I was glad I had made enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wormerveer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is my go to recipe for Lemon Bars. They are quick to make and the perfect combination of sweet and tart. Let them cool and cut with a knife dipped in cold water for a clean cut. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe and it was amazing! Its a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
needs more lemon juice, all in all they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this is good but I did double the topping and add 2 table spoons extra of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I didn't change anything. I made them in the 8x8 pan. The only problem was they were gone to fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I doubled the filling recipe, and increased the amount of lemon juice (a lot), and still I felt like they weren't lemon-y enough for me. The texture was bizarre. I was expecting the crust to be more of a crust and less like a soft shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States