Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Theese lemon bars were amazing!!! It work every single time! I usually dont like lemon bars but theese were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
amazing love it always making this recipie it is simply fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This dessert is AWESOME!!!! I made this for our friend's 4th of July party for something different and it was a BIG HIT!!! Everyone loved it including my hubby. I left the recipe as is except I made a double batch & added 2 more TBS of lemon juice. This is a star recipe thank you for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
There wasn't enough tartness to this recipe, and I doubled the amount of lemon juice. I wouldn't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as is. The shortbread base was perfect. I found the lemon filling to be too tart and/or not sweet enough, and also there was not enough of it. Most other lemon bars I've made had at least double the amount of filling. Also, I didn't really like the consistency of the filling. Other people who tasted them liked them but I didn't. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is wonderful, made them twice already and everyone loved them. I did double the filling, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Refugio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe isn't too shabby, but it can use a LOT of tweaking. To start off with, in an 8x8 pan, the amount of ingredients listed for the crust is way too much. I used just over half of what I made and it covered the pan very nicely and puffed up to a nice sized crust. Then there's the filling. The filling is okay as written, but definitely can be better. Bump up the servings to 24 or 30 and you'll have enough to be able to call this a bar. Then you want to also add the zest of one lemon to really get a true lemon flavor. The juice alone isn't good enough. And if you don't like it super sweet, cut down on the sugar. I gave it 3 stars only because it's a decent starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Breen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The crust was in for 15 minutes, per other comments. I also doubled the filling, but added a full 1/2c of lemon juice. I like it sour. Additionally, I used an 11x7 glass baking dish and these came out perfectly! By far the best lemon bars I've ever had. They're usually way too sweet and not very lemony, but these were excellent. Although I altered the recipe to my liking, this recipe was a great starting point and worthy of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was really good. I made the filling part for 24 servings and left the crust at 16 servings. I forgot to adjust the cooking time though, and the result was sort of like a lemon filled doughnut. My boyfriend really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Loved this recipe. Did not have to change anything. They were gone in a very short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States