Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Loved the taste of the crust with the lemon custard. Because some other reviewers suggested making more lemon filling, I did as well, and the result was great. I just took the ingredients for the lemon filling and multiplied them by 1.5 to get a little extra filling. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm not the best cook in the world, much less someone who bakes. But this was super easy to make and my family LOVED them!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I didn't like. They are just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I'm in love with this! I followed all of the instructions exactly except one thing - I added 5 tablespoons of lemon instead of the 3 and 1/2 tablespoons. This gave it just the right "punch" of lemon. I tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wow... that German lady really did know how to cook!!! These were amazing. The process of blending the filling really made it super smooth. I melted my butter to save the hard work of cutting it into the flour. It turned out fine. I also substituted wheat flour instead of white. However, for the filing you actually need to use white flour, because the wheat flour will make it look brown and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was a great recipe. it was the first time ive ever made lemon bars. I made them for easter. And they were gone. I did put them it in a bigger pan for a thinner crust and i also doubled the filling. I shortened the crust cooking time by a few minutes and cooked the filling a little longer since it was doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
If you love super "lemony" lemon bars this is not your recipe. I added twice the lemon...and they were good, but lacked that "super tart" taste that I liked. Probable if I had cut the sugar down. I did increase the flour since I did not want them soggy on top. I used a 10 by 10 pan and there was definitely enough crust for the bottom. I also make the topping at a ration of 1.5.....so 50% more topping and it was super thin. Will I use this recipe....yes....because the crust was a good taste and held together really well but I will double the topping next time, and increase the lemon juice and decrease the sugar while adding a bit more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I really love these, but I didn't have enough white sugar for the filling, so I used vanilla sugar and it ended more brown than yellow. Besides, I used more lemon than it said to, about 6 spoons, since it wasn't very lemony. The bar is thin, but it's still very good. Really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is the best lemon bar recipe i have tried. Every time i make them everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Just made these. I was looking for a recipe like the one my grandmother made. These are very close. I doubled the filling and squeezed 3 lemons in to the filling. They are amazing and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States