Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I double the filling and use more lemon. We like them a bit gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I will make these again but with less crust and more filling. Very tasty-but the proportions were all wrong in my opinion. If you want to keep these to a smaller pan, I'd suggest half the crust. With some trial and error changes I think this is a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fantastically delicious!!!! Made this at least 4 times already and each time this dessert has been a HUGE crowd-pleaser. They still continue to ask me when's the next time I'll make this again! I agree with some of the suggestions from other reviewers about either doubling the filling recipe or cutting in half the crust recipe for a more balanced end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sammy
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Have made this only adding more juice from the real lemon that I used the zest from (2 lemons) and a dash of lime juice, other wise I double the recipe (using 9x12 pan) and follow as directed! It never lasts more than a day...everyone's fav!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Thanks so much Ingrid for posting this recipe! I had a recipe like this one that I had gotten out of a magazine but it had gotten lost, so I was so happy to find a recipe that is just like the other one! And thanks to the reviewers who suggested putting 1 and a half servings of filling instead of one. It was just the right amount. ( I left the crust the same serving size though). It was great with a scoop of ice-cream on top!! My mom loved these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. After reading reviews about too little filling, I was sure to use the blender, as recommended in the original recipe. The original also calls for just an 8x8 square pan. The original recipe has plenty of filling if you follow the exact directions. However, something went dreadfully wrong. My lemon bars tasted like salty scrambled eggs. Yuck. The crust was good...like a tea cookie. But the filling was just all wrong. I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Not lemoney enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Loved the taste of the crust with the lemon custard. Because some other reviewers suggested making more lemon filling, I did as well, and the result was great. I just took the ingredients for the lemon filling and multiplied them by 1.5 to get a little extra filling. Delicious! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm not the best cook in the world, much less someone who bakes. But this was super easy to make and my family LOVED them!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I didn't like. They are just not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States