Annemarie's Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These Lemon Bars are wonderful, everyone loved them especially me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Robison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I don't think I've ever given a recipe 1 star but I did not care for these at all! I added some extra lemon juice like a reviewer suggested but it didn't help. This came out very dense and bland, almost like a weird cookie - it wasn't my idea of a lemon bar. Way too much crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I used the zezt of 2 lemons in the filling to make the lemon flavor really stand out. Also helps if you want them to be a little less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Well, I thought they were pretty good-except they were a bit too dry. I think a tablespoon more lemon juice would be good, maybe even a bit more. They were very easy to make. I did add a little bit of vanilla. Very good! Would make these again (with my changes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome! Deserves more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This one is great, because it doesn't require powdered sugar! I added the zest of the 2 lemons that I used, put half in the crust, half in the filling, and also added 1 tsp. vanilla to the crust. Oh, and a dash of salt to both crust and filling. Doubled the recipe and used a 12x9 pan. Really, really yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipe is a great base recipe for lemon squares! I had never made them before this, but I've eaten a lot, and the version I came up with was my favorite!! For the curd, I changed it to 3 eggs, 1 cup of white sugar , 3 tbsp of flour, 1/4 tsp of baking powder, 6 tbsp of lemon juice and I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon. All in all, I could have used a little less of the crust (in an 8.4 x 8.4 glass cooking dish, cause I don't have a square pan), but everything was still so delicious. They're delicate and divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellysa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I doubled this recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan. I also added the zest from the lemons to the curd. While the flavor was very good, the crust came out a bit too thick. I would have liked more of the lemon curd, so I will probably double that part of the recipe next time, and cut back a bit on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
MY BOYFRIEND LIKES IT ALOT HE IS A BIG FAN OF LEMONS,I LIKE THE FACT THAT ITS SOFT AND CRUNCHY AT THE SAME TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
A great recipe! I doubled the amount of lemon juice, and added an extra egg. Also, I reduced the baking time for the crust by 5 min, following other user's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States